Thomas Shen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best. I have had skin allergies all my life. Dr Shen is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Awesome Doctor. I have had skin allergies all my life. He cured them. Almost a miracle. Can't say enough about Dr Tom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was very rude and condescending. He seemed to be annoyed to be talking to me. Not worth the $50 copay to be treated so horribly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bed side manners bad! Did not appear to listen to patients concerns. Will not go back, am looking for another one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, just rude. Not very nice to his staff either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed in this doctor. Sloppy and unprofessional office staff with poor follow through.Office staff preoccupied with doctor as to which wine tastes best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Impersonal
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall feeling of Dr. Shen was very impersonal I was not truly listened to. Maybe Dr. Shen was having a bad day; however, as a new patient, I was not impressed! I believe that the diagnosis and treatment plan was rushed and my personal concerns were disregarded. I would not go back and would be willing to drive much farther to see another specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
I am an RN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with Dr Shen was excellent. He has a stong knowlege base and experience with my type of medical/allergy problems. He was referred to me by another MD in the Villages. He is also Board trained and certified,and an actual physician. In FL, a Nurse Practitioner can practice Allergy even though he/she does not have formal training and board cetification. The Village has such in the medical community, which suprised me since this is not the situation in the state where I previously resided. I plan to continue my care with Dr. Shen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2010
not a listener
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I expressed concerns regarding the medication my son was given, he essentially indicated i was incorrect. Because I guess I don't know my child (that's my sarcasm)! Furthermore, when I expressed a desire to utilize alternative medicines, he told me what I was trying didn't work (I went to another doctor who told me, if it's working and helping your child, then keep with it). I am very unhappy with this doctor and instead have chosen to drive an hour away to see a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Shen for over 6 months and he seems to be very knowledgeable and is quick to get you the help that you need
Was this review helpful? Yes No