The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Showalter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Showalter?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Showalter?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Best Dr.

I have 3 kids 2 that have disabilities and never in my 5 years of him being their pediatrician have I not been satisfied when leaving his office! As a parent that has a child with disabilities we need someone that will listen to us to the fullest and work with us on what's best for our child! Dr. Showalter is the best will take as much time is needed with each patient so the children and parents leave with peace of mind! My kids love going to the dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

I am sad to say my husband's company has changed insurance providers. The hardest part of it is that we will no longer have Dr. Showalter as our pediatrician. My boys have seen him for 7 years now. With Dr. Showalter, my boys were not stressed when going to the doctor; in fact, they looked forward to their appointments. He is amazing with the kids, explains what is going on with their development to the parents, and answers questions thoroughly. His bedside manner is fantastic. Anyone would be lucky to have him for their doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Awesome Doctor

My son's been seeing Dr.Showalter since he was born and he's been Great. He's very nice and easy to talk to. He also has a great deal of knowledge when it comes to kids growing up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Excellent and caring doctor

Dr. Showalter is a great dr. He takes as much time as we need when we have an appointment, he answers every question and interacts with my daughters as well. He is also very good at following up with test results and answering his emails. We have been seeing him for 4 years and have never had a negative experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

RShaban

Great doctor. He was recommended to us by multiple friends. Its been 2 years of visiting him and the guy is awesome. Very caring and will spend time with you

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

My children have been seeing Dr. Showalter for 2 years. They refuse to see anyone else. He is very kind and Knowledgable and I have complete faith in his medical decisions.

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2011

Amazing doctor. Enough said.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Dr. Showalter has been our pediatrician for 3 years now. We now have 2 children and one on the way, and all 3 children will see Dr. Showalter. He is good with our children; always personable and knowledgeable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Showalter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Palma, CA.

  • Dr. Guity Yeganeh

    Pediatrics

    La Palma, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Nghi Hoang

    Pediatrics

    La Palma, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Ritu Rawal

    Pediatrics

    La Palma, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    11