ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Shriwise Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Shriwise?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Shriwise?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

One of the world's best surgeons

There is a reason Dr. Tom Shriwise was recently recognized by the International Association of HealthCare Professionals (IAHCP) as one of the top 1-2% of the most respected and trusted physicians in the field of orthopedic surgery. Last week he performed knee surgery to successfully repair a meniscus injury. His expertise is diagnosing knee problems as well as his surgical skills and genuine compassion makes him our favorite orthopedic specialist. We have highly recommended him to family and friends for years. We could not be more impressed with Dr. Shriwise!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Very responsive doctor who consulted with other doctors in the practive to ensure my surgery went well and my healing as I have a connective tissue disorder and my healing sometimes is more difficult. I appreciate that he took the time to carefully evaluate me and which surgical procedures would be the best for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Run away!

He misdiagnosed me and didn't even listen my complaints. Wrong treatment! I found out I had cancer after I left his practice!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Excellent Orthopedic Specialist!

Easy to converse with, discussed the procedure, discussed options! After decision made to operate, he worked my case into a very busy schedule. He listens and is knowledgable! I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Retire RN

Arrived early and was in a room within five minutes

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

I fell off ladder and broke two bones in my wrist. This was my first broken bone at age 56, and I did not know any orthopods. The doctor I was referred to when I was released by the hospital could not see me for two weeks. I called Dickson-Dively and explained my pain and desire to see a doctor quickly. I was seen by Dr. Shriwise at the south office on College Blvd two days after I called. Because he could tell I was in a lot of pain, he worked me in for surgery one day later on a Friday afternoon to get the healing process started without having to make me wait until the following week. I am now five weeks post surgery and feeling much better. I have seen Dr. Shriwise four times now, and I am very pleased with his courtesy as well as professional skill. The facilities at the location out south are excellent. .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 11th, 2012

slow waiting room, doesn't review surgery procedures,dry personality

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2012

If he had bothered to see me himself instead of his PA it might have turned out different.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Good Thing I went to see him through a free clinic

didn't seem to care I was in PAIN and have struggled with this problem for a year now and the pain keeps getting worse. Said it was part of aging. ok so maybe it is but my pain is real and I can stand alot of pain before I need help.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

Found an osteoblastoma on my husband's spine that THREE other doctors had overlooked!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2009

Dr. Shriwise

Excellent doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Shriwise is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Joshua Niemann

    Dr. Joshua Niemann

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (19)
    14
  • Dr. James Halloran

    Dr. James Halloran

    Sports Medicine, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Theodore Koreckij

    Dr. Theodore Koreckij

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (136)
    8