The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Siegel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Siegel?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

In spite of surgery problems, he was straight forward and honest and sympathetic at the same time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!

Posted on February 18th, 2013

Disclosure: I am a family friend of the Siegels. Dr. Siegel is an excellent, caring, and knowledgeable doctor. He recognized my symptoms as appendicitis very quickly, and I was admitted to surgery before it worsened to a bursting appendix. I had a full recovery, and I have vivid memories from my childhood of his kindness and sense of ease during a frightening experience, having my first operation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Barbara Laliberte

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Dr. Siegel is not only professionally skilled and competent, he is a personable physician who focuses his attention on his patient making him/her feel as if he/she is his only concern.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NO EXCUSE!

Posted on May 11th, 2012

Completely failed in his responsibility to his patient. Complications are always possible - NO surgery is routine. BUT - doctor must recognize when co ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 7th, 2012

Cold and uncaring. He refused to listen when told there was excruciating pain. There was MAJOR complications from the surgery which resulted in going to emergency the same night that the excruciating pain was dismissed. Bile leaked into entire abdomen and 77 days were spent in the hospital, 3 weeks of which on a ventilator. Doctor would not even look the family or patient in the eyes after that. There is more but I think i made my point.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring, smart doctor

Posted on December 25th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Siegel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.