ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Sipprell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Sipprell?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Very good doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr.

Posted on January 31st, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Sipprell for 11 years he delivered all 3 of my kids. He is the best Dr. That I have seen I went to him for all my problems and he has helped me in every way. It's going to be hard to find a new Dr. And expect them to be as good as Dr. Sipprell. He is very caring and warm and sincere. Best Dr. I have ever had I'm sad that he is gonna be retiring as like I said before I have went to him for 11 years. I was 21 when I met him and now I am 33. He is over all the best. I'm really really going to miss you Dr. Sipprell thank you for all you have done for me. He will never be replaced I don't think I will find a Dr. As good as him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So far so good

Posted on January 13th, 2015

I've only been there once buy thought that the doctor was nice. He was professional and informative. The office itself is a little out dated and some of the staff seem a little strange. Overall they are nice and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DONT GO

Posted on January 8th, 2014

I was turned away before being seen by the doctor!!! The reason I was turned away is because I questioned why Dr. Sipprell doesn't carry medical malpractice insurance! I feel like as a patient I have the right to know these kind of things!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on May 25th, 2012

Dr. Sipprell is fantastic and has a terrific office staff that is extremely nice and friendly. He never has you wait long in his office and it doesn't take long to get an appointment. He's great at answering questions just make sure you ask him questions, he doesn't just hand out a bunch of information. I will tell you he definitely keeps both you and your bsby's interest at heart.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DOCTOR EVER

Posted on October 12th, 2011

I was only 16 when I became pregnant. My boyfriends mom recomended him to me. He was very caring and answered every question I had with knowledge. He made sure my baby was always safe, as well as myself. I was checked into the hospital several times throughout my pregnancy. Once for being attacked by girl at my school, the rest for complications with the babies heart rate and movement. He came to visit me everytime I was in the hospital. The staff is friendly and polite. The office is very clean. He never rushed my appointments and I never had to wait long in the waiting room. He gave me plenty of advice and information about anything I needed. He had me induced one week after my due date. My labor was very long and hard but he was always there for me when I needed him. He even yelled at the nurses because they weren't taking good care of me. He safely delivered my son by c-section and even stayed with me 2 hours after it. He'll definently be the doctor I go to if I have another baby. I love him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would recommend Dr. Sipprell to my family and friends.

Posted on July 23rd, 2010

I like Dr. Sipprell's bedside manner. His calm, easy going common sense approach was very reassuring to me. He took the time to listen and explain things so I would understand. I would highly recommend Dr. Sipprell to friends and family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware of doctors who don't carry malpractice insurance

Posted on March 1st, 2010

This doctor planned to induce labor at 37 weeks during my first pregnancy because he was going on vacation shortly thereafter. When I ended up with complications, he referred me to a perinatologist who sent me to the hospital "for further monitoring." When I got to the hospital, I was undressed by nurses and placed in a hospital gown. Dr Sipprell was dressed in scrubs, ready to perform a c-section. When he discovered that I had eaten between the specialist's office and the hospital, he yelled at me. When I asked for a second opinion (since this was even earlier than his planned induction), he refused to get on and ordered a psych evaluation. I eventually told him I didn't feel safe around him and requested to be discharged. I transferred my care to another doctor at 36 weeks and my daughter was born 9 days later.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Sipprell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.