Dr. Thomas Sobieski MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Carolyn El
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is one that anyone can trust. He's a no nonsense straight to the point kind of guy with a smile. He wants his patients to have success. Dr. Sobieski is very thorough and professional. Don't be upset if he's not gonna jive around with you. His sense of humor is professionalism only!!! I of course fell in love with him at the first visit!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
helpfullness of Yvonda and Michele
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Special thank you to Yvonda and Michele for setting up my appointment so promptly; the only thing I had to do was show up for the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
His staff has been exceptional and have gone out of their way to help me each time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the Doctor so understanding and willing to try and fine results and fix the problem. Love the staff they know me by face and know my name always remember me and are very polite .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Initial Office Visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor Sobieski was very thorough in our initial visit, he took his time and ask lots of questions. What I appreciated the most about my initial visit was the willingness of the staff to go what I thought was above and beyond to be completely thorough in my follow up instructions. They left nothing to chance in making sure I understood all directions and instructions. Michele was simply a pleasure to work with, I have never been so impressed with an office staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Michele and Yvonda and the rest of the staff at rga were extremely helpful and reassuring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great friendly staff!! Im drivivg can not text gave great information!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great friendly staff!! Im drivivg can not text gave great information!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Very hard to believe the negative comments that are posted.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Sobieski's since 1991 and he has always been very professional and very friendly and the same can be said for his staff. In fact, because of Dr. Sobieski and his treatment, I am alive today. He is a fine, caring doctor and one of the best in his profession that you can find anywhere. This Old Marine gives him a 10+ Star Rating! Could it be possible that the negative postings are from folks that have an ax to grind?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
BEWARE! Awful Manner - never again!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having worked for Doctors all of my adult life, I am familiar with a wide range of personalities... BUT, never in all of these years, have I ever encountered pure innapropriate non-professional rudeness like this so called physician exhited the 1 and ONLY appointment I had with him. Since the group he is with (Richmond Gastroenterologists) is one of the finest in Richmond I soon after transferred to another gastro in that practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
TERRIBLE DOCTOR!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Warning! This is the worst doctor I have EVER had! He acts like he has no time for you, talks to you in a belittling manner, & was the worst experience I have ever had in my whole life in dealing w/ him. I was put in the hospital, only seen him ONE TOME in the 6 days that I was in there! I would highly NOT recommend this man for your doctor. Terrible bedside manner as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will not go to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Sobieski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Clement

42 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ramy Eid

22 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rufus Davis

27 years experience

4.3 of 5