ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Sobieski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.5
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Sobieski?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Carolyn El

Posted on November 30th, 2015

This physician is one that anyone can trust. He's a no nonsense straight to the point kind of guy with a smile. He wants his patients to have success. Dr. Sobieski is very thorough and professional. Don't be upset if he's not gonna jive around with you. His sense of humor is professionalism only!!! I of course fell in love with him at the first visit!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

helpfullness of Yvonda and Michele

Posted on August 23rd, 2015

Special thank you to Yvonda and Michele for setting up my appointment so promptly; the only thing I had to do was show up for the procedure.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

His staff has been exceptional and have gone out of their way to help me each time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Love the Doctor so understanding and willing to try and fine results and fix the problem. Love the staff they know me by face and know my name always remember me and are very polite .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Initial Office Visit

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Doctor Sobieski was very thorough in our initial visit, he took his time and ask lots of questions. What I appreciated the most about my initial visit was the willingness of the staff to go what I thought was above and beyond to be completely thorough in my follow up instructions. They left nothing to chance in making sure I understood all directions and instructions. Michele was simply a pleasure to work with, I have never been so impressed with an office staff!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Michele and Yvonda and the rest of the staff at rga were extremely helpful and reassuring!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Great friendly staff!! Im drivivg can not text gave great information!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Great friendly staff!! Im drivivg can not text gave great information!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very hard to believe the negative comments that are posted.

Posted on May 8th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Sobieski's since 1991 and he has always been very professional and very friendly and the same can be said for his staff. In fact, because of Dr. Sobieski and his treatment, I am alive today. He is a fine, caring doctor and one of the best in his profession that you can find anywhere. This Old Marine gives him a 10+ Star Rating! Could it be possible that the negative postings are from folks that have an ax to grind?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE! Awful Manner - never again!!

Posted on May 15th, 2013

Having worked for Doctors all of my adult life, I am familiar with a wide range of personalities... BUT, never in all of these years, have I ever encountered pure innapropriate non-professional rudeness like this so called physician exhited the 1 and ONLY appointment I had with him. Since the group he is with (Richmond Gastroenterologists) is one of the finest in Richmond I soon after transferred to another gastro in that practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE DOCTOR!

Posted on February 6th, 2013

Warning! This is the worst doctor I have EVER had! He acts like he has no time for you, talks to you in a belittling manner, & was the worst experience I have ever had in my whole life in dealing w/ him. I was put in the hospital, only seen him ONE TOME in the 6 days that I was in there! I would highly NOT recommend this man for your doctor. Terrible bedside manner as well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 8th, 2012

Will not go to him again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Sobieski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Chesterfield, VA.