ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Sommers Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Sommers Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Sommers Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 27 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 27 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Good experience

Dr Sommers was very professional and answered all of our questions. The surgery was relatively quick and painless - highly recommended!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

I Highly Recommend

Over the past two years, my wife and I had been praying about how we should grow our family. After doing foster care for those two years, God lead us to the conclusion to reverse our hastily decision of me getting a vasectomy 7 years previous. At first thought, a vasectomy reversal can seem like an evasive and uncomfortable procedure. Thankfully Dr. Sommers and his staff were extremely professional and immediately put me at ease. The procedure was relatively painless and I was comfortable throughout the surgery. Dr. Sommers even called the next day to check on my recovery and emailed a week later to further follow up on my progress. I highly recommend Dr. Sommers to anyone considering a reversal!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

MUCH Easier than my vasectomy

The experience was just as Dr. Sommers explained. The process was much easier and less pain than my vasectomy. The numbing process was basically painless no worries of needles with his process. I was driven 3.5 hours home immediately after the procedure. I followed the directions of frozen peas for a couple of days and the bruising and swelling were very minor. I had no real pain and only slight discomfort for the first few days. Only took some ibuprofen to help with this. 2 weeks later and the stitches are healed and no swelling or bruising. The friendliness and care of the staff were top notch. I highly recommend Dr. Sommers for this procedure and the cost savings he provides. My only recommendation to a prospective patient, follow his instructions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Dr. Sommers and His staff was great, before we scheduled an appointment, while we scheduled our appointment, during the procedure, and the follow up was great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

From the time I walked in and throughout the procedure, I was at ease. Dr. Sommers and his staff were very courteous and professional the entire time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Excellent service, friendly, and painless.

Dr. Sommers and the staff at Midwest Vasectomy Reversals were very friendly, and the clinic was cozy and comfortable. The small size of the clinic and the team makes it much more personal experience. Overall It was a very painless operation, once the local anesthesia was applied, I did not feel anything for the rest of the procedure. The doctor was very communicative and provided constant feedback about the progress of the operation. I would definitely recommend Midwest Vasectomy Reversals to anyone looking to get a vasectomy reversal.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

The doctor made me feel very comfortable and was able to meet or exceed any and all expectations that I had. The procedure and recovery was a lot easier than I could have imagined.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

A Skeptic Reformed ... Believe The Great Reviews

I researched Dr Sommers for two years before scheduling surgery because I could not find a single bad review for this doctor and that is highly unlikely. Scheduling was a breeze. There is a calendar on their website that allows you to schedule your appointment and make your initial deposit to hold your date and shortly after there is an email confirming and you are set. The week before surgery an email confirming your appointment and providing pre & post op instruction is sent. I loved how efficient and thorough Dr. Sommers & his staff are. Dr. Sommers and his staff have a great bedside manner and were extremely nice and helpful. I can't say enough great things. Surgery started on time and ended 5 min before the estimated time. After surgery we have something similar to a debriefing which was great because as the wife you immediately have a ton more questions. Sperm was visible once the vas was reconnected! This gives us immense hope. I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Sommers and his staff and the reviews are true. He's a skilled and professional surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

All of the staff were very helpful in explaining the whole procedure. Pain free process. Excellent service.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

I was coming to the St. Louis area from out of town. Dr. Sommers was very professional in his approach to ensure I understood all aspects of the procedure as well as the post-op instructions. During the procedure itself, it was actually very casual and laid back. I found I really preferred this method versus an overly stuffy operating room. The procedure was done in less than 90 minutes and the beside manner during the operation was relaxing. I never had to take the pain medication, and other than some normal black-and-blue areas, recovery was very easy and quick. Just now actively trying!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Coming from a medical background, I found Dr. Sommers and his staff professional, proficient, and caring. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Excellent service, and the procedure worked!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Sommers Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Mohammed Abudalu

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Yan-Hua Liu

    Family Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.29 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Katherine Endicott

    Family Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.29 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    2