ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Spence Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Spence?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Denise O'Rourke

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

Doctor Thomas Spence guided me through 8 weeks in a coma and 3 months in a hospital with respiratory problems and more. He is probably the finest doctor I have. I am completely recovered thanks to his excellent care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DDDDDDDixie Madonnaixie Madonna

Posted on September 29th, 2011

Dr. did not spend much time with me, just told me I had COPD, did not explain anything, just prescribed Symbicort. I did not think it improved my condition at all. Felt rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great medical experience

Posted on April 20th, 2011

The patience and follow-up care Dr. Spence gave is very much appreciated. He personally made needed arrangements that helped accommodate my schedule.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2010

I have seen Dr. Spence for thirteen years. He is an excellent physician and communicator.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Writes Prescriptions

Posted on May 25th, 2010

Best treatment for anything was a prescription. Did not perform any test -- spends very little time with patient - only time for himself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Makes Snap Diagnosis

Posted on November 16th, 2009

Dr. Spense is not a good and through doctor. He likes to look at one exray and make a decission on what that patient has been suffering from and what he must do, no matter what another doctor that is equal or better in skill has been treating the patient for years. He tells the patient the patient needs surgery when one pulmonary test that should be given to show the patient would die if he undergoes regurlar surgery. Dr. Spence, is a lung doctor that will shorten your life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Spence is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.