ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Spillane Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Spillane?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2013

If we only knew

That the office staff is incompetent That they don't follow up with test reports. That they care more about your money than you. Then maybe my wife would still be alive.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2012

Dr. Spillane is GREAT!

Office staff leaves a lot to be desired. This office deals with cancer patients and could be more compassionate and warmer. Instead, most of them are cool and businesslike. Unfriendly air. Too bad, because the Dr is warm and caring.& kinder

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Grateful cancer patient

Dr. Spillane is extremely competent. His bedside manner helped to put me at ease during a very stressful time. He thoroughly researched my case and maintained contact with my other doctors. His PA Tim was compassionate and made sure that my medical needs were met during chemotherapy. Prompt appropriate referrals were made when necessary.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Patient

Dr. Spillane is extremely knowledgeable and caring. His compassionate manner is very reassuring to his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Spillane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.

  • Dr. Deborah Villa

    Dr. Deborah Villa

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    27
  • Dr. James Malone III

    Dr. James Malone III

    Hematology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Pathology

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    22
  • Dr. Brian Dicarlo

    Dr. Brian Dicarlo

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    16