Dr. Thomas Spray MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    97%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Best doctor in the world
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spray saved our baby daughter's life and we are so greatful that we were close to CHOP and he was available. All CHOP surgeons we're sure are excellent but knowing that we handed our daughter to Dr Spray we knew we were with the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spray is the best Doctor in the world. Saved my sons life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
thank you
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hace 8 años y medio opero a mi hijo del corazón con tan solo 2 días de nacido, gracias a él mi hijo vive, y sus palabras minutos antes de la operación fueron realmente muy alentadoras::: Gracias Doctor, mi hijo tiene una vida estupenda y es uno de los mejores estudiantes de su promoción, como quisera que un día conociera al Dr que le salvo la vida. Para mi falta una estrella....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
Blessed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our daughter was premature and 3 pounds when Dr Spray performed her first surgery for HRHS in 2005. We flew from Charlotte, NC on a medical jet to give our daughter her fighting chance. He has since performed 2 more planned heart surgeries, and we will return to CHOP when she is due for her pacemaker. His hands, or his teams hands, are the only ones that will touch our daughters heart! Thank You Dr Spray, we are truly blessed!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Gifted surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spray operated on our daughter when she was 5 months old. She had TOF and a complete AV canal defect. Her anatomy was unusual in relation to these defects and Dr. Spray had to think on his feet in the OR to make sure that her repair was successful. She is now almost 2 years old and thriving. We are so grateful for Dr. Spray and his gifted hands and ability to adjust mid-surgery to ensure our girl did well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
My child was Operated by Dr Spray
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 10 year old had an open heart surgery almost 3 years ago for DCRV correction and we are so blessed to have found such a skilled doctor to operate on my child. He is an exceptionally skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
miracle
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter came in thru the emergency room and within hours Dr.Spray was performing surgery on my daughter to fix her coronary artery the was to small.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Hands of God
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spray truly has the "HANDS OF GOD"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Dr. Spray and his staff are wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are in great hands at CHOP. My son did very well after his surgery for TOF. Dr. Spray was amazing and we are very thankful that he performed the surgery on our son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2009
wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor!

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2009
Best Pediatric Cardiothoracic Surgeon in the USA!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Spray saved our daughter's life and when she needs her FOURTH open heart surgery in the near future, no one else will touch her! He is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Spray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.