Overall Review

4.7
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had lower colon rectal cancer and Doctor Stalh Was an excellent before and after surgery. Dr. Stalh made it so that he would not have to wear a bag. He is awesome, very kind man. Love this man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
The details...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have an ongoing medical condition. I saw Dr. Stahl and he was dismissive and minimalist. He didn't take the time to talk things through with me. He was rushed and as I left, he told me "there's the door." Very rude. I expected more from the head of colorectal surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
execllent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stahl found out my mom had rectal cancel which he took care of her he is the doctor I would like to have if any thing like this happen to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stahl saved my life four years ago. I had a horrible case of ulcerative colitis. By the time I saw him, my colon was failing badly. I was disabled. I am working now, I'm able to eat anything I want and I'm able to travel. He took great care of me and provided great comfort to my wife. His staff was tremendous. I can't speak too highly of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the best doctor I've had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Successful colon cancer surgery. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stahl is by far the best doctor I have ever met. I am a special needs patient and Dr. Stahl was up front, honest and told me everything I needed to know. What he told me was going to happen, did happen. By far the best surgeon at Medstar Health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Excellent Doctor,Surgeon and Human Being
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stahl was my GI surgeon for a complex multiorgan prolapse 13 years ago,along with another very talented Urogynocologist.Besides his stellar care, he has a very warm,compassionate bedside mannor.I am an RN,who has delt with MD's professionally as well as personally for 30 years, and I assure you,he is one of the best! I would highly recommend him.You would be in excellent hands. He is a real person,who cares. I just recommended him to my sister! .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
A True Professional !!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stahl took care of my body and my mind. We thank God for Dr.Stahl.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stahl is one of the most competent, down-to-earth, caring, compassionate, and kind doctors I've ever encountered. I was pretty-much terrified before going in for my appointment (I'd been hoping my problems in an "unpleasant part" of my body would get better on their own) and when I left Dr. Stahl's office, I was kicking myself for having waited so long. I wanted to give Dr. Stahl a hug for treating me the way he did and being so understanding of and sensitive to my needs. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Stahl's abilities as a doctor, and I can't imagine a physician with a more wonderful style and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Colectomy; laproscopic w/hand assist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor & surgeon. Exhibits great concern for all aspects of patient care, from explaining in detail a diagnosis to reviewing all surgical procedures. Great bedside manor, visits daily while in hospital and has genuine concern for patient welfare. Best doctor I have ever had in 40+ years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2009
Thank You from Edward Cooper
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. StahlThank you so much for your professional medicial care. My surgery was a great success thanks to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Stahl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

Doctor

Dr. Bikram Paul

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Steves

31 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Ayscue

16 years experience

4.2 of 5