Dr. Thomas Stark MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Everett, WA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with my outcome of my knee surgery and all the post-op appointments...The staff is very friendly and efficient...words go deeper for Dr. Stark himself...I am grateful that I had the pleasure of being one of his patients...he gose above and beyond answering questions that you may have about your situation and care that you need. I felt very at ease from the first time I met him....he has a "gentel approach" which is very comforting...its to bad that he is retiring as someday I may need the other knee done...Thank you Dr. Stark for all that you have done....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
A rare positive medical experience for me. Office called me several times to schedule an appointment. Receptionist kept checking to see if I was ok because they were very busy and my wait was long. PA was great too. Dr. Stark patiently answered all my questions and did not appear rushed, although the office was closing. He apologized for his honesty and although he feels hip replacement is my only option I did not feel pressured, I felt respected. Although he had no interest in my back, as he is not involved with back problems, he agreed to check my back x-rays and describe the situation to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Miracle Worker
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my father in law to see Dr. Stark due to a painful hip. The discomfort he had went on for years and due to being nervous and unwilling to be laid up for any length of time he put off any medical attention until he could barely walk. Dr. Stark took a generous amount of time to explain what was happening with him to both of us. we felt comfortable going forward with a total hip replacement and could not be happier with the results. Excellent bedside manner, thorough and we are thankful we found such a wonderful doctor to care for my father in law!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor cut a nerve during the surgery to repair a broken wrist. He should have known that something was wrong right away, because I complained of intense pain in the operating room as soon as they woke me up. Even the anesthesiologist could not understand why I felt any pain. I had a second surgery in Seattle to remove the hardware, at which time that surgeon found a neuroma and stated the nerve had been cut during the first surgery. This doctor cost me my job as a medical transcriptionist and has left me with a deformed hand and in a lot of pain. He has destroyed my life. I would NEVER recommend anyone go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Clavicle Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had two plate installations, in which both failed. One came apart, and one broke. The doctor did not provide me with information during appointments to successfully allow my clavicle to heal after surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Stark, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Everett, WA.