Dr. Thomas Steineke MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Edison, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steineke has performed 2 Hydrocephalus surgeries on me in the last 12 years. He has saved my life with his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas Steineke is taking time to listen and explain every detail of my concern. I will recommend Dr, Steineke to family members or friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steineke preformed surgery on my son to remove a tumor on his frontal lobe. The operation was a success and he did what no other surgeon could have done. He left the smallest scar possible, you can't even know he had brain surgery. Thank you Dr Steineke for being an amazing surgeon and for caring so much about your patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
A wonderful doctor!!! Thank you so much!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was recently diagnosed with a benign brain tumor. Dr. Steineke and his staff were amazing! They were more than accommodating as we scheduled our appointments and surgery date. Dr. Steineke has a fabulous reputation...so many people said "You're very lucky-he's wonderful!" when we were asked who would be performing the operation. And everyone was right! My husband is recovering very well and had a successful procedure! Dr. Steineke is an expert in his field, and also a kind and caring individual. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Love the doctor, Can't get past his staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steineke seems wonderful and is highly recommended. He is very knowledgeable and caring. However, it's nearly impossible to deal with his office. I could handle the more than one hour wait to see him - he IS worth that. The whole system works against the patients unfortunately. I've been scheduled for the wrong tests, treated rudely by the front desk and last time, they flat out wouldn't even GIVE me an appointment bc he wanted to see me within 6 weeks and they couldn't accomidate that in his schedule. I simply gave up out of frustration. Such a shame, he deserves better people working for him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2008
Thank You Dr. Steineke
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire family and 216 students thank you and your staff for taking such wonderful care of me during a truly tough time. I am forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Steineke, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.