ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Steineke Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Steineke?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Dr. Steineke has performed 2 Hydrocephalus surgeries on me in the last 12 years. He has saved my life with his work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2015

Dr. Thomas Steineke is taking time to listen and explain every detail of my concern. I will recommend Dr, Steineke to family members or friend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Dr. Steineke preformed surgery on my son to remove a tumor on his frontal lobe. The operation was a success and he did what no other surgeon could have done. He left the smallest scar possible, you can't even know he had brain surgery. Thank you Dr Steineke for being an amazing surgeon and for caring so much about your patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful doctor!!! Thank you so much!

Posted on March 1st, 2013

My husband was recently diagnosed with a benign brain tumor. Dr. Steineke and his staff were amazing! They were more than accommodating as we scheduled our appointments and surgery date. Dr. Steineke has a fabulous reputation...so many people said "You're very lucky-he's wonderful!" when we were asked who would be performing the operation. And everyone was right! My husband is recovering very well and had a successful procedure! Dr. Steineke is an expert in his field, and also a kind and caring individual. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love the doctor, Can't get past his staff

Posted on July 31st, 2009

Dr. Steineke seems wonderful and is highly recommended. He is very knowledgeable and caring. However, it's nearly impossible to deal with his office. I could handle the more than one hour wait to see him - he IS worth that. The whole system works against the patients unfortunately. I've been scheduled for the wrong tests, treated rudely by the front desk and last time, they flat out wouldn't even GIVE me an appointment bc he wanted to see me within 6 weeks and they couldn't accomidate that in his schedule. I simply gave up out of frustration. Such a shame, he deserves better people working for him!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank You Dr. Steineke

Posted on September 16th, 2008

My entire family and 216 students thank you and your staff for taking such wonderful care of me during a truly tough time. I am forever grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Steineke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.