inactive

Thomas R Stevenson MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 44.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Doctor did not provide thorough info on post op expectations
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor did not provide thorough info on post op expectations. He minimized the risks, acting as if the procedure was so easily done, and results would be positive. No honest discussion about the risk of asymmetry, sagging lower lid, weeks of eye sensitivity, In hindsight, wild horses could not drag me into that surgery room, if only I had known the truth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Mainly, I urge you NOT to go through w/ this...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mainly, I urge you NOT to go through w/ this surgery. Only now do I see that MOST of the online articles say that the MOST COMMON problem is asymmetry! Gee, too bad this was not emphasized to me in advance. Now I feel disfigured, embarassed, ashamed. I am sick every time I look in the mirror. Yes, I had a board certified p.s. Big deal. I'm still disfigured, depressed, sick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Mainly, I urge you NOT to go through w/ this...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mainly, I urge you NOT to go through w/ this surgery. Only now do I see that MOST of the online articles say that the MOST COMMON problem is asymmetry! Gee, too bad this was not emphasized to me in advance. Now I feel disfigured, embarassed, ashamed. I am sick every time I look in the mirror. Yes, I had a board certified p.s. Big deal. I'm still disfigured, depressed, sick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stevenson performed my reconstructive surgery after i had a melonoma cancer removed from the side of my nose. i was scared to death of the surgery and of course of the outcome of such an invasive cancer diagnosis. Dr Stevenson took his time with me, he did an amazing job and most people do not even notice unless i point out the tiny scar. he helped me through a devastating time in my life and he did it with professionalism and true skill. i would absolutely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
"Mocker", Doctor-Professor for PROFIT only!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never forget his Bedside Manners, he hates old people! DO NOT go near this Doctor. Just imagine what is he teaching his STUDENTS "MOCKERY", that is it!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stevenson is a caring, experienced plastic surgeon. I had problem after my original surgery due to the radiation I had two years prior to my surgery. It had nothing to do with my surgeon. I have had several challenges since my original surgery but I would choose Dr Stevenson again. My challenges had nothing to do with his skills. He has always responded to my emails and phone calls. He has even given my husband his cell phone number if I have an emergency. He is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Excellent experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stevenson is a highly respected, honest, and approachable plastic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
Choose Another Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a primary breast augmentation performed by Dr. Stevenson in 2007. Ten months after the procedure, long enough for my implants to have settled beyond the place they were, I discussed my concerns with Dr. Stevenson. He told me, "That's how augmented breasts look." I knew well enough this was not the case. When I pushed the issue, he told me that he could see that there was a problem with one breast and he would fix one without charging his surgeon's fee, but not the other. I chose another doctor to perform my breast revision. Do not let the title of "Chief of Plastic Surgery" sway you. Look around for a doctor who is more concerned about the "art" of plastic surgery and who has more integrity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No