Dr. Thomas Stovall MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Germantown, TN

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-0.5)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Having severe pain in left front abdomen and constantly urinating. Pain was so bad, my husband took off work early to take me to appointment, because I was afraid to drive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stovall didn't feel of my abdomen, listen to my heart- NOTHING-didn't touch me-like I had the plague, just told me my urine was ok-needed to go to my PCP-didn't do any blood work, did have me get vaginal ultrasound and gave me an antibiotic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Current patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is friendly and I believe deep down Dr. Stovall is friendly. However, he comes in the room and he says, "I will see you next week." He is quick to walk out the room after that. I would move to ask him questions or share my concerns and his response to everything is, "that's normal". And then he continues to walk out the room. I've had plenty of doctors and he is by far the worse I have ever had in my entire life. I would think he is busy but he just goes to sit down in his office or he is at the desk joking around with his nurses. I really feel like he doesn't care about me. My pregnancy is going pretty well but if I have concerns they are true concerns. He couldn't be concerned just as long as he is getting paid. He had the nerve to tell me to get back to work so that I can pay him. Ummmm sir you will get paid either way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stovall and staff were lovely and tended to my issues. I did feel like appointments were rushed a bit but all-in-all he was a doctor I would go to again for any future pregnancies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Another pleasant exp..
Wait time
5 minutes
Another pleasant experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just absolutely wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Always very professi..
Wait time
5 minutes
Always very professional and informative, really make sure you're comfortable and taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter's appt. was disappointing and insensitive. Dr. Stovall's comments were in appropriate. He doesn't know me or my daughters background so we were offended of some of the assumptions in his head. Will not be revisiting him. Will search for a female doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Dr. Thomas Stovall Review
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went in to see Dr. Thomas Stovall about a recent miscarriage. He was very insensitive and asked me how I knew I had a miscarriage. He also made sly, stereotypical remarks to me and my mother and seemed to not care about the seriousness of having a miscarriage. I felt uncomfortable and disrespected. I will not be going back to see him. The staff however was very sweet and kind.

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stovall is thorough, knowledgeable, and to the point in response to my questions and concerns. Awesome staff and welcoming atmosphere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Best OBGYN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most hilarious and personable doctor I have had! He is the only doctor I have had that makes me comfortable to ask questions and not feel rushed. He makes sure you as his patient are well informed with your health. His office is very modern and you get results and appt. booking via your online portal which is very convenient. I been seeing him for two years and will continue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience, staff and office were great. Everyone was so kind and knowledgable. I had been to a couple or other doctors who couldn’t figure out what my problem was, but Dr. Stovall made it so simple and took care of me and then even followed-up to make sure that I was still doing OK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Not the Dr. for me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can tell he's a nice man but like the other reviewers state, he does not listen. I know doctors particularly OBs are generally super busy but if I have a legitimate concern I would like more than a one word answer as he stretches for the exit door. I'm not comfortable asking questions because you can feel that he's ready to leave after being in the room for 30 seconds (seriously). Tried to give it a chance but I think I want someone else to deliver my baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Stovall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.