The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Stovall Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Stovall?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Stovall?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    20
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    20

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 23 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Having severe pain in left front abdomen and constantly urinating. Pain was so bad, my husband took off work early to take me to appointment, because I was afraid to drive

Dr. Stovall didn't feel of my abdomen, listen to my heart- NOTHING-didn't touch me-like I had the plague, just told me my urine was ok-needed to go to my PCP-didn't do any blood work, did have me get vaginal ultrasound and gave me an antibiotic

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Current patient

The staff is friendly and I believe deep down Dr. Stovall is friendly. However, he comes in the room and he says, "I will see you next week." He is quick to walk out the room after that. I would move to ask him questions or share my concerns and his response to everything is, "that's normal". And then he continues to walk out the room. I've had plenty of doctors and he is by far the worse I have ever had in my entire life. I would think he is busy but he just goes to sit down in his office or he is at the desk joking around with his nurses. I really feel like he doesn't care about me. My pregnancy is going pretty well but if I have concerns they are true concerns. He couldn't be concerned just as long as he is getting paid. He had the nerve to tell me to get back to work so that I can pay him. Ummmm sir you will get paid either way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Dr. Stovall and staff were lovely and tended to my issues. I did feel like appointments were rushed a bit but all-in-all he was a doctor I would go to again for any future pregnancies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Another pleasant exp..

Another pleasant experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Just absolutely wonderful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Always very professi..

Always very professional and informative, really make sure you're comfortable and taken care of.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

My daughter's appt. was disappointing and insensitive. Dr. Stovall's comments were in appropriate. He doesn't know me or my daughters background so we were offended of some of the assumptions in his head. Will not be revisiting him. Will search for a female doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Dr. Thomas Stovall Review

I went in to see Dr. Thomas Stovall about a recent miscarriage. He was very insensitive and asked me how I knew I had a miscarriage. He also made sly, stereotypical remarks to me and my mother and seemed to not care about the seriousness of having a miscarriage. I felt uncomfortable and disrespected. I will not be going back to see him. The staff however was very sweet and kind.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Dr. Stovall is thorough, knowledgeable, and to the point in response to my questions and concerns. Awesome staff and welcoming atmosphere.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

Best OBGYN

He is the most hilarious and personable doctor I have had! He is the only doctor I have had that makes me comfortable to ask questions and not feel rushed. He makes sure you as his patient are well informed with your health. His office is very modern and you get results and appt. booking via your online portal which is very convenient. I been seeing him for two years and will continue.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Had a great experience, staff and office were great. Everyone was so kind and knowledgable. I had been to a couple or other doctors who couldn’t figure out what my problem was, but Dr. Stovall made it so simple and took care of me and then even followed-up to make sure that I was still doing OK.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Not the Dr. for me

I can tell he's a nice man but like the other reviewers state, he does not listen. I know doctors particularly OBs are generally super busy but if I have a legitimate concern I would like more than a one word answer as he stretches for the exit door. I'm not comfortable asking questions because you can feel that he's ready to leave after being in the room for 30 seconds (seriously). Tried to give it a chance but I think I want someone else to deliver my baby.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Stovall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.

  • Dr. Vanessa Givens

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Germantown, TN 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    20
  • Dr. Sherri Li

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Germantown, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    15
  • Dr. Frank Ling

    Dr. Frank Ling

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Germantown, TN 0 mi

    4.2
    (31)
    42