Dr. Thomas Stuckey III MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Baton Rouge, LA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Wait Time 33.4 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a wonderful experience and he took his time with me explaining everything I asked about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stuckey did my lasik and everything about the experience was AMAZING! The staff was absolutely great and Dr. Stuckey went the extra mile to explain everything to me. His knowledge about eye health was what set him a part from the rest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Surgical Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ended up having to have surgery and his staff was very prompt about getting me in quickly and made me feel comfortable. I had a very good overall experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Awesome experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Staff and Doctor this side of the Mississippi! I would reccomend him to ANYONE! My entire family sees him and have never had a problem. Great surgeon ALSO!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Don't visit him
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
long waiting time, bad service, lack of useful advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Rude
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing Dr. Stuckey 5 times for the same problem, blurred vision in one eye, he could not diagnose a simple problem, a cataract. He's very impatient if questions are asked and then responds by saying "I don't care, don't do it". What doctor talks to patients like that?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
satisfied daughter
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my mom needed to get to a opthalmologist that also performed surgery eye surgery, since her opth no longer did the surgery part. Since, she was a new patient I knew she would be there a long wait time, that's a given (heck I've been going to my eye dr for 16 years and I still have to wait over an hour. Dr. Stuckey and staff were great with my mom....she's 84 and cantankerous, enough said. He did a great job explaining everything to her in layman terms, what more could a patient ask?

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stuckey was not compassionate. He did unnecessary test that cost insurance companies and was actually heard outside wanting to know how he was going to get HIS money as he was just called in for a second opinion for one of his co-workers who had just had cataract surgery and no charges should have been made. He got HIS money in in an accounting coverup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many problems and issues with my eyes and Dr. Stuckey has helped me tremendously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Horrible Experience
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The wait and exam was extremly long. I was there 3 1/2 hours just for a routine eye exam. The doctor was not very courteous, seemed to be aggravated and did not make executive decisions as any other Ophthamologist I have visted. Would not see this doctor even if services were 100% free.

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Stuckey III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.