ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Stuckey III Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Stuckey III?


22 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

It was a wonderful experience and he took his time with me explaining everything I asked about.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Dr. Stuckey did my lasik and everything about the experience was AMAZING! The staff was absolutely great and Dr. Stuckey went the extra mile to explain everything to me. His knowledge about eye health was what set him a part from the rest.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Surgical Review

I ended up having to have surgery and his staff was very prompt about getting me in quickly and made me feel comfortable. I had a very good overall experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Awesome experience!

Best Staff and Doctor this side of the Mississippi! I would reccomend him to ANYONE! My entire family sees him and have never had a problem. Great surgeon ALSO!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

Don't visit him

long waiting time, bad service, lack of useful advice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

Rude

After seeing Dr. Stuckey 5 times for the same problem, blurred vision in one eye, he could not diagnose a simple problem, a cataract. He's very impatient if questions are asked and then responds by saying "I don't care, don't do it". What doctor talks to patients like that?

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

satisfied daughter

my mom needed to get to a opthalmologist that also performed surgery eye surgery, since her opth no longer did the surgery part. Since, she was a new patient I knew she would be there a long wait time, that's a given (heck I've been going to my eye dr for 16 years and I still have to wait over an hour. Dr. Stuckey and staff were great with my mom....she's 84 and cantankerous, enough said. He did a great job explaining everything to her in layman terms, what more could a patient ask?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Dr. Stuckey was not compassionate. He did unnecessary test that cost insurance companies and was actually heard outside wanting to know how he was going to get HIS money as he was just called in for a second opinion for one of his co-workers who had just had cataract surgery and no charges should have been made. He got HIS money in in an accounting coverup.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

The Best

I have had many problems and issues with my eyes and Dr. Stuckey has helped me tremendously.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Horrible Experience

The wait and exam was extremly long. I was there 3 1/2 hours just for a routine eye exam. The doctor was not very courteous, seemed to be aggravated and did not make executive decisions as any other Ophthamologist I have visted. Would not see this doctor even if services were 100% free.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Stuckey III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

  • Dr. Annette Rhodes

    Ophthalmology

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    11
  • Dr. Crayton Fargason

    Dr. Crayton Fargason

    Ophthalmology

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    50
  • Dr. Thomas Heigle

    Ophthalmology

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (24)
    26