The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Sunnenberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Sunnenberg?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

How fortunate I was to have Dr. Sunnenberg for my oncologist! He always had time to discuss any question I had. Never did I feel as though he was in a hurry to get to the next patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Number 1 in my book!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on June 18th, 2013

I have known Dr. Sunnenberg since 1986 just after he came to Pensacola. He has treated my Mother, my Dad and myself for cancer. There are no words to sufficiently praise him. He is the most caring, patient, intelligent doctor I have ever known in my life. He treats EVERY patient like they are his only patient. He is never in a hurry and never rushes with his appointments. He lives and breathes his work. In my opinion, he walks on water and that would embarrass him if I said that to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

He cares. He's honest. He's up to date on treatments. He forms a partnership with the patient and patient's family. He works with you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome , saved my life TWICE

Posted on October 18th, 2010

Treated my breast cancer 17 years ago and now he is treating my lung cancer (that was discovered early because of his testing) with GREAT RESULTS. A very caring Doctor, and a true gift from God for me. I'll be eternally grateful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Sunnenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.