Dr. Thomas Nguyen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi volume, low quality provider. Total "god-like" attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Top Pain Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen has been my doctor since 2007. I suffer from chronic back pain and have had four back surgeries. He has worked with me to find the right amount of medications to allow me to have some quality of life and work to avoid "disability". He is great with injections and does them all himself with live xray. I was glad to see that he has been honored for his work as Top Doctor 2010 in Washingtonian and Top 75 Pain Management Physician in the US by Becker's. I would not know where I would be without him. He has been a God send.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2014
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was very rude and nasty never gave me a reason why he would not see me i would not ever got to this dr nor would i send anyone to him someone like him does not deserve to practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Has helped me out many times with my neck! He has magic fingers with the needle. When he has injected my neck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Well Worth The Time
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen has been taking care of me since my car accident six months ago. He was extensive in his evaluation of my pain and explained various treatment options available to me. I did not feel pressured into procedures or medications. I am almost back to myself before my accident thanks to Dr. Nguyen. I would recommend him and Virginia Spine Institute to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
#AwesomeDOC
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most compassionate doctor I have seen. He makes good eye contact and thoroughly explains your diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drive an hour to get to the office but it's worth the trip. I am very encouraged that I will have a good outcome from treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
The Worst Experience Ever
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst experience I have ever had with a "doctor" if that what he wants to call himself.. He was rude, obnoxious and creepy.. It's obvious that he couldn't care less about his patients and he is only in it to make money.. Stay away at all costs.. I would less than 1 star if it were possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Chronic, life altering pain
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nyguen, is quite the virtuoso when it comes to RF ablation. If you have intractable spine pain, do yourself the favor of consulting with Dr. Nyguen. He has done 4 or 5 on me, the results is immediate and lasts a long time. I think he has a special intuitive grasp of where to go and which tiny nerves are the culprits. I feel deeply grateful to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2009
Rich Tunstall
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Nguyen for my chronic back pain. Unlike other docs I have seen over the last few years, I beleive Dr. Nguyen listened and really cared about me and my problem. I would highly recommend him to anyone with chronic back pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Nguyen is caring and thorough. His staff compliments his style in their attention to detail and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Nguyen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Niteesh Bharara

6 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Shea

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Bradish

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor