ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Tegt Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Tegt?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Excellent Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

After a very painful surgery says there's nothing on it scan I should feel great, well I do not I have a headache everyday and have had since the surgery. Have also lost hearing or partial hearing in one of my ears follow up very poor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Avoid this man. Poor bedside manner hardly describes it.

This physician was rude, disrespectful and unkind to my mother who is very old and frail. When I suggested he should not lean her back far in the exam chair he told me, "Then maybe THIS CAN'T BE DONE TODAY!" I would never take a friend, family member or ENEMY to this person for treatment or to even speak to him. His staff should be commended for working professionally with such jerk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Dr. Tegt was the third ear specialist I saw for the pain in my ear and the only one who truly listened to me. He found the tumors in my ear causing the pain and was able to save my hearing. His thoroughness and competency were a Godsend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

I just had my tonsillectomy with Dr Tegt on 5/7/13. Dr Tegt did a fantastic job. When he came out and asked with my family he was very polite and answered all their questions in detail. I have ad to speak with his nurses who answered my call right away and gave me the information I needed to help me recover. I would suggest ths Dr over and over again despite what others say.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

staff were unpleasant, bed side manner of dr. tegt was poor

Setting up the appointment was 'ok' but the overall sense was that I was not important. Office was difficult to find!Office staff were rude. Doctor made 'guessing' statements about my problem. Prescribed a medication that I will not fill because it doesn't relate to my problem. Will have to see a different doctor I guess.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Skill & Experience

While some people have complained about his bedside manner, you can't argue with experience and skill. I for one, would rather have someone with great skill as a surgeon rather than someone who is good at holding hands. I am good at holding hands... you wouldn't want me coming at you with a scalpel.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Tegt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.

  • Dr. Michael Ferris

    Dr. Michael Ferris

    Otolaryngology

    Lincoln, NE 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Timothy Tesmer

    Dr. Timothy Tesmer

    Otolaryngology

    Lincoln, NE 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    34
  • Dr. Alan Nissen

    Dr. Alan Nissen

    Otolaryngology

    Lincoln, NE 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    40