Dr. Thomas Tolli MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 31.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Drove 635 miles to see this doctor. He wasn't there. Waited 1 hour to get into the next room to wait another hour! I'd finally had enough and demanded to see someone. The office girl came in, told me if they decide to see me, they'd call me. No doctor saw me, No nurse saw me, yet I received a $700 bill for using their time? Not a chance!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
lumbar fusion L5-S1 anterior cage with cadaver bone .
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long office visit time waits have been eliminated by adding medical assistants. He spends as much time with each patient as needed. He explains the problem and solutions. He told me to wait as long a possible before having surgery. I waited 5 years. We laughed about that. He didn't know how stubborn I am. Surgery was over 5 hours. after surgery he immediately went to my wife and explained some of the details and that it went well. After a week in the hospital I was sent home with a brace, a walker and PT instructions. Water therapy for six weeks and walking. 5 months later I'm back at the gym working out, doing core exercises and stretching. I am happy with the results and experience .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent caring physician and the PA and office staff are the best I've Ever had Complete trust in Dr Tolli
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just the waiting time in room, is really bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was great till Dr Tolli had his physician assistant take over and see me she was rude. didnt tell me when i was there that eother i went to go get new MRI's or my pain meds would be cut off. Instead she had one of the nurses call the next day to tell me> well i had no insurance couldnt afford the MRI's so i had to take myself off the meds went through withdrawals and never heard fromm the Dr's office again Bet i will soon though I have an apt coming up> Not that i will be going so all in all very disappointed with the physician assistant> I paid $130 for a visit and didnt even get to see the DR What a crock
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had multi level fusion with great success, Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
He is the Best!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fantastic surgeon who has a gift
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not happy with Dr. Tolli. He dismissed anything I had to say. I had to wait two hours to see him and got neither an apology nor an explanation for the delay. He was abrupt and never addressed the concern that had brought me in. His office is full of "trophies" from famous athletes, and I think he only wants to treat big shots. I think if the patient's concerns don't match what he think should happen, he ignores the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wonderful!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr. Tolli for 4 years now. He is amazing and I wont let anyone else work on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tolli performed my mothers neck surgery and her experience was excellent. His staff was kind and courteous. He was truthful honest and accurate. Everything went well and she has her life back. Her only regret was not having it done sooner. We saw baseball players in his office from the Detroit Tigers and NY Yankees!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
not so special specialist
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Had one too many surgeries and issues with this physician. Would have been great if he would have just said I can't fix it. Still in pain with lots of questions. Had a hard time trying to figure out what was going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Impatient Physician
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Physician is impatient.Does not seem to like people that ask questions about his opinion or what happened with surgery. Argumentitive and wouldn't return calls after discharge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Tolli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Elliott

43 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Giovanni Baula

26 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abraham Awwad

23 years experience

4.4 of 5