ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Tomasik Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Tomasik?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Tomasik?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.5 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

Took ample time with my son and didn't push for a surgery that wasn't necessary

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

best doctor i have ever had

In my 61 years I have never had a nicer doctor. He is very caring, sweet, and takes time to make you feel cared for. I would have surgery for anything as him for my doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Dr. Thomas Tomasik review

Lousy doctor that is arrogant and unable to accurately diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

NOT impressed

Arrogant, belittling doctor. He was more impressed with himself than I was. Would not recommend to anyone. Stay away!!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Excellent Practice

I feel my husband was very lucky in having Dr. Tomisk available during his emergency room visit. We knew surgery would have to happen, but Dr. Tomisk took every precaution and tested other vital organs before the surgery. His bedside manner is fantastic, both to me and my husband. In fact this entire practice is above reproach, very caring and wonderful. Even though we hope we never have to use them again, we would not hesitate to call upon Dr. Tomasik or Dr. Altimari for any surgical need.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Very caring and kind Doctor

I was in a serious car accident 9 years ago. He took very good care of me - saved my life (splenectomy, collapsed lung, etc). He explained everything to my husband and personally took my husband to me in the emergency room. I would recommend him (and have) to anyone needing a general surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

VERY KIND AND CONCERNED

DR. TOMASIK IS ONE OF THE MOST CARING DOCTORS I HAVE EVER MET. HE TAKES THE TIME TO EXPLAIN THE SITUATION TO THE PATIENT AND THE FAMILY. ANYTIME I OR FAMILY NEED SURGERY HE WOULD BE THE ONE I ASK FOR.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 22nd, 2009

Did not give enough information

I would never have had this "minor" surgery if Dr. Tomasik had've disclosed the truth about the recovery time and pain. I feel that he intentionally misled me just to make some money on an unnecessary surgery that is still not properly healed after many months and will probably require additional surgery to repair.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Tomasik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wheaton, IL.

  • Dr. David Klem

    Dr. David Klem

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Wheaton, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    26
  • Dr. Noemi Sigalove

    Dr. Noemi Sigalove

    General Surgery

    Wheaton, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    23
  • Dr. Anthony Altimari

    Dr. Anthony Altimari

    General Surgery

    Wheaton, IL 0 mi

    4.2
    (53)
    34