Dr. Thomas Tomasik MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Wheaton, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took ample time with my son and didn't push for a surgery that wasn't necessary
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
best doctor i have ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my 61 years I have never had a nicer doctor. He is very caring, sweet, and takes time to make you feel cared for. I would have surgery for anything as him for my doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Dr. Thomas Tomasik review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lousy doctor that is arrogant and unable to accurately diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
NOT impressed
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, belittling doctor. He was more impressed with himself than I was. Would not recommend to anyone. Stay away!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Excellent Practice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel my husband was very lucky in having Dr. Tomisk available during his emergency room visit. We knew surgery would have to happen, but Dr. Tomisk took every precaution and tested other vital organs before the surgery. His bedside manner is fantastic, both to me and my husband. In fact this entire practice is above reproach, very caring and wonderful. Even though we hope we never have to use them again, we would not hesitate to call upon Dr. Tomasik or Dr. Altimari for any surgical need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Very caring and kind Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a serious car accident 9 years ago. He took very good care of me - saved my life (splenectomy, collapsed lung, etc). He explained everything to my husband and personally took my husband to me in the emergency room. I would recommend him (and have) to anyone needing a general surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
VERY KIND AND CONCERNED
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. TOMASIK IS ONE OF THE MOST CARING DOCTORS I HAVE EVER MET. HE TAKES THE TIME TO EXPLAIN THE SITUATION TO THE PATIENT AND THE FAMILY. ANYTIME I OR FAMILY NEED SURGERY HE WOULD BE THE ONE I ASK FOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
Did not give enough information
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never have had this "minor" surgery if Dr. Tomasik had've disclosed the truth about the recovery time and pain. I feel that he intentionally misled me just to make some money on an unnecessary surgery that is still not properly healed after many months and will probably require additional surgery to repair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Tomasik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wheaton, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Noemi Sigalove

23 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Altimari

34 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yolanda Chang

9 years experience

4.0 of 5