Dr. Thomas Tompkins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every person I came in contact with from check in to check out were friendly and helpful. Dr. Tompkins was thorough in checking my shoulder out and ordered an MRI. He saw me again for results and told me that surgery would repair the damage. I was nervous about surgery, he encouraged me to research it and visit him in another month. I will schedule surgery on Monday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed hip joint replacement surgery on me and did an excellent job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total knee replacement 8 days ago. Great experience . Not the horror stories you hear. Yes it hurts but it's a hurt that will heal. Can't say enough good things about this Dr. Do what he says as he says and you will be pleased with results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tompkins is a great doctor with an excellent attitude. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He is a very nice man and perfect gentlemen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
doctor visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was very please with the staff. The doctor showed concern with my problem.he gave ne 2 injecions and was very genral. So far I am very satified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Scoped knee and repaired Menicus
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was able to get in an see Dr. Thompkins right away and surgery was scheduled for a week later. He doesnt talk much but answered all of the questions that I had regarding my surgery. His staff was great and I am on the mend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
Dr. Tompkins
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Thanks Dr. Tompkins...great job. I feel much better now. Great afaff as well. I would recommend yo to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Thompkins and his staff are very kind and helpful. Im glad i went to him for my c.t surgery. Cant wait to get stiches out:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Great Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tompkins is one of the best orthopaedic physicians in Nashville, TN. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs orthopaedic help. Great Staff Also! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Call the office for appointment and was advised I could be seen that very day! WONDERFUL! First visit was quick, and somewhat institutional. But he got in, told me what his plan of action would be...Then left. Made addtional appointments for CT and return visit. Second visit, was much more congenial, took time with me, explained what was going on, how "we" were going to approach the issue and said start right away and see me in 3 weeks. Staff couldn't have been nicer! This is from the phone to the walk out the door. Wonderful to experience such care! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Very unprofessional and rude
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Tompkins is a very unprofessional doctor and cares nothing about his patient your just a number, and he also doesn't have much surgery success
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super Job Dr. Tompkins. Great Staff too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Tompkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Keith Douglas

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Jones

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Herring

31 years experience

4.8 of 5