ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Tompkins Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Tompkins?


31 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

Every person I came in contact with from check in to check out were friendly and helpful. Dr. Tompkins was thorough in checking my shoulder out and ordered an MRI. He saw me again for results and told me that surgery would repair the damage. I was nervous about surgery, he encouraged me to research it and visit him in another month. I will schedule surgery on Monday.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Excellent

Performed hip joint replacement surgery on me and did an excellent job.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Total knee replacement 8 days ago. Great experience . Not the horror stories you hear. Yes it hurts but it's a hurt that will heal. Can't say enough good things about this Dr. Do what he says as he says and you will be pleased with results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Dr. Tompkins is a great doctor with an excellent attitude. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He is a very nice man and perfect gentlemen.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

doctor visit

Was very please with the staff. The doctor showed concern with my problem.he gave ne 2 injecions and was very genral. So far I am very satified.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Scoped knee and repaired Menicus

I was able to get in an see Dr. Thompkins right away and surgery was scheduled for a week later. He doesnt talk much but answered all of the questions that I had regarding my surgery. His staff was great and I am on the mend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

Dr. Tompkins

Thanks Dr. Tompkins...great job. I feel much better now. Great afaff as well. I would recommend yo to anyone.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2011

Dr.Thompkins and his staff are very kind and helpful. Im glad i went to him for my c.t surgery. Cant wait to get stiches out:)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Great Physician

Dr. Tompkins is one of the best orthopaedic physicians in Nashville, TN. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs orthopaedic help. Great Staff Also! Thanks.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Call the office for appointment and was advised I could be seen that very day! WONDERFUL! First visit was quick, and somewhat institutional. But he got in, told me what his plan of action would be...Then left. Made addtional appointments for CT and return visit. Second visit, was much more congenial, took time with me, explained what was going on, how "we" were going to approach the issue and said start right away and see me in 3 weeks. Staff couldn't have been nicer! This is from the phone to the walk out the door. Wonderful to experience such care! THANK YOU!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

Very unprofessional and rude

Dr.Tompkins is a very unprofessional doctor and cares nothing about his patient your just a number, and he also doesn't have much surgery success

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2010

Super Job Dr. Tompkins. Great Staff too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Tompkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Herring

    Dr. Jeffrey Herring

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.7
    (35)
    31
  • Dr. John Oglesby

    Dr. John Oglesby

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    39
  • Dr. John Bruno III

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39