Dr. Thomas Trezona MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgical Oncology Springfield, OR

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Terrible bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not care about patients!! Period, I could write a book on things he did and said. He did write my bill off, pretty sure he was afraid of lawsuit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You'll either really like this Doctor or really hate him. But if you want someone who is the best at getting rid of your cancer, this is the guy! He's very passionate about his work and stays up to date on the latest innovations. He's not afraid to think outside the box and rattle the establishment. He only cares about healing his patients. He got rid of my cancer 7 years ago & I LOVE him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you survive your cancer with this doctor, good for you. If you don't, well be very careful as he does not want to turn the end of life patient over to "comfort care". Currently have a complaint/concern pending at Riverbend over his care of a patient. Too many good doctors to be found.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Terrible medical care and incompetent, uncaring staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His ability as a surgeon is very good. But his office staff failed to keep commitments to call me back 3 times. His "bedside manner" is awful. He can be very callous and abrupt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
I respect this fine doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Trezona for almost five years. During that time I had surgery and wll continue to have follow-up visits with him for several more years. He has made me feel part of the decision making process, he is always professional and kind. He always answers my questions and I find his 'bedside manner' to be appropriate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, great teacher and very caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
on't tDake the chance!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately I did not do my homework before going to him. Most uncaring Dr. I have ever been to, and for an Oncologist that is NOT what one wants. He also went against my wishes for medical treatment. Then tells me later well it wasn't that bad. I do not recommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Exceptional Care
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trezona took care of my niece a couple of years ago. He spent a lot of time with her, was gentle, caring and still able to be frank and honest with her. His staff are friendly and welcoming. They make you feel like "family". I wished I'd have known about Dr. Trezona when my dad was sick with cancer. He got no where near the care with his doctor in Eugene that my niece received with Dr. Trezona at Cascade Surgical Oncology!

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2010
Not board certified for oncology?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
Doesn't listen to patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most uncaring and cold Dr. I have ever seen.....never go back to him. He is in the wrong profession!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very gruff and in your face type of personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Trezona, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, OR.