ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Trezona Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Trezona?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Trezona?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Terrible bedside manner

He does not care about patients!! Period, I could write a book on things he did and said. He did write my bill off, pretty sure he was afraid of lawsuit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

You'll either really like this Doctor or really hate him. But if you want someone who is the best at getting rid of your cancer, this is the guy! He's very passionate about his work and stays up to date on the latest innovations. He's not afraid to think outside the box and rattle the establishment. He only cares about healing his patients. He got rid of my cancer 7 years ago & I LOVE him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2014

If you survive your cancer with this doctor, good for you. If you don't, well be very careful as he does not want to turn the end of life patient over to "comfort care". Currently have a complaint/concern pending at Riverbend over his care of a patient. Too many good doctors to be found.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

Terrible medical care and incompetent, uncaring staff

His ability as a surgeon is very good. But his office staff failed to keep commitments to call me back 3 times. His "bedside manner" is awful. He can be very callous and abrupt .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

I respect this fine doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Trezona for almost five years. During that time I had surgery and wll continue to have follow-up visits with him for several more years. He has made me feel part of the decision making process, he is always professional and kind. He always answers my questions and I find his 'bedside manner' to be appropriate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Excellent doctor, great teacher and very caring!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

on't tDake the chance!

Unfortunately I did not do my homework before going to him. Most uncaring Dr. I have ever been to, and for an Oncologist that is NOT what one wants. He also went against my wishes for medical treatment. Then tells me later well it wasn't that bad. I do not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Exceptional Care

Dr. Trezona took care of my niece a couple of years ago. He spent a lot of time with her, was gentle, caring and still able to be frank and honest with her. His staff are friendly and welcoming. They make you feel like "family". I wished I'd have known about Dr. Trezona when my dad was sick with cancer. He got no where near the care with his doctor in Eugene that my niece received with Dr. Trezona at Cascade Surgical Oncology!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2010

Not board certified for oncology?

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2009

Doesn't listen to patient

Most uncaring and cold Dr. I have ever seen.....never go back to him. He is in the wrong profession!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2009

Very gruff and in your face type of personality.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Trezona is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, OR.

  • Dr. Navin Pancholy

    General Surgery

    Eugene, OR 0.56 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. John Dickinson

    General Surgery

    Springfield, OR 0.89 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Daniel Cusati

    Dr. Daniel Cusati

    General Surgery

    Springfield, OR 0.89 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11