The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Triehy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Triehy?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Triehy?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

I have been seeing Dr Triehy for may years. He is very personable and awesome. i would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

very likable always off on thursday when i saw him which happened to be the day i usually wanted to see him. i would recommend him as a doctor he was very competent and never rushed me out of the room. he was my doctor until i moved.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 13th, 2010

I am very disappointed with Dr. Triehy. After explaining what was going on with me, it was as if he didn't hear anything I said. I was prescribed medication that made me tired and didn't help my problem at all.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

Dr. Triehy completely missed the fact that I was very jaundiced. My husband had to point that fact out to him, when it should have been painfully obvious. His nurse called the next day (Wednesday) to check on me, I told her I was still in a great deal of pain and she told me he wanted a follow up appointment with me on Friday. I told her I wanted to be back to work by then, and didn't know what to do about the pain. She said she would have Dr. Triehy call me and he never did. I went in on Friday for my follow-up, but had to go early because I didn't have a babysitter for the late afternoon. Dr. Triehy refused to see me due to the fact that I did not have another co-pay (I had paid one on Tuesday, but that didn't matter), and he simply wrote my diagnosis down on a scratch paper and had the receptionist give it to me. I was absolutely disgusted with his business practices and refuse to see him ever again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2010

horrilble experience

doctor ruined me temporary or permanent dont know I used to look great used some medication precribed by treihy huge mistake by triehy first wrong medication to prescribe me in the first place second he gave me the finger as a response im living a nightmare right now.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Triehy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Falls, MT.

  • Dr. Terrance Sweeney

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Great Falls, MT 0 mi

    32
  • Dr. Anna Earl

    Family Medicine

    Great Falls, MT 0 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    19
  • Dr. Libby Lake

    Dr. Libby Lake

    Family Medicine

    Great Falls, MT 0 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    21