Dr. Thomas Trotta MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Richland, WA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Avoid this doctor!
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Trotta performed a poorly planned surgery on my mother in July. There was a 2nd surgery the same day to fix his mistake, he took a vacation then discharged with a visibly opening incision. At follow ups several weeks later, he continued to ignore the obvious signs of massive infection. Several months later there are still extensive reconstruction surgeries ahead. He dismissed concerns brought by his patient and family to avoid this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed liked he cared but was actually too busy to be present. He never examined me and removed a tumor like it was a tick. Just seems like you're a slab of beef and Kadlec is the processing plant. I won't go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We dumped our surgeon at Rockwood clinic, Spokane, in favor of Dr Trotta . He has a great personality and 'bedside manner', as opposed to the former polar opposite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
excellent surgeon surgeon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trotta has an old time charm!He puts you at ease right away. He is is an excellent surgeon and I would recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Sue
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trotta has operated on myself and other members of my family over the last several years and I would not have any other surgeon! He is very caring and understanding. Thank you Dr, Trotta!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Old School
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very "old School", he did surgery on my arm 20+ years ago....actually saved it. Had a bad infection and he figured it out right away, let no time pass in reaching a diagnosis. Liked him so much had to see another surgeon again and he presented and appearred to be the same as he was 20 years ago. No judgement, just professional, explained why he needed to do some further testing prior to surgery, and more will be revealed later. I would highly recommend Doctor Trotta. He even meets, and greets his own patients, takes them to the exam room, and does his thing. Which i thought was very intimate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Worst Doctor I ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will not manage pain, nor inquire as to how one is doing with regard to ones pain level. Do not use.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had.

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 31st, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Trotta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richland, WA.