The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Trotta Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Trotta?


11 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Avoid this doctor!

Dr Trotta performed a poorly planned surgery on my mother in July. There was a 2nd surgery the same day to fix his mistake, he took a vacation then discharged with a visibly opening incision. At follow ups several weeks later, he continued to ignore the obvious signs of massive infection. Several months later there are still extensive reconstruction surgeries ahead. He dismissed concerns brought by his patient and family to avoid this.

Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

He seemed liked he cared but was actually too busy to be present. He never examined me and removed a tumor like it was a tick. Just seems like you're a slab of beef and Kadlec is the processing plant. I won't go back

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

We dumped our surgeon at Rockwood clinic, Spokane, in favor of Dr Trotta . He has a great personality and 'bedside manner', as opposed to the former polar opposite.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

excellent surgeon surgeon

Dr. Trotta has an old time charm!He puts you at ease right away. He is is an excellent surgeon and I would recommend him highly!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Sue

Dr. Trotta has operated on myself and other members of my family over the last several years and I would not have any other surgeon! He is very caring and understanding. Thank you Dr, Trotta!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Old School

This doctor is very "old School", he did surgery on my arm 20+ years ago....actually saved it. Had a bad infection and he figured it out right away, let no time pass in reaching a diagnosis. Liked him so much had to see another surgeon again and he presented and appearred to be the same as he was 20 years ago. No judgement, just professional, explained why he needed to do some further testing prior to surgery, and more will be revealed later. I would highly recommend Doctor Trotta. He even meets, and greets his own patients, takes them to the exam room, and does his thing. Which i thought was very intimate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Worst Doctor I ever had

Will not manage pain, nor inquire as to how one is doing with regard to ones pain level. Do not use.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Best doctor I've ever had.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Trotta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richland, WA.

  • Dr. Brandon Bunnage

    Dr. Brandon Bunnage

    General Surgery

    Richland, WA 0 mi

    4.6
    (40)
    12
  • Dr. Hannan Chaugle

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Richland, WA 0 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    27
  • Dr. John Droesch

    Dr. John Droesch

    General Surgery

    Richland, WA 0 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    13