ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Troutt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Troutt?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Troutt?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Appt. delayed

Because another patient was called back before me and my appt. was before them. Was told my paper work was not handed in first, but it was because I helped the one fill out their paper work after I turned mine in. Was very disappointed!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

Very best dr. I've ever been to

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

Dr. Troutt is very caring. He seems to be very up-to-date on medical knowledge and trends. He asks enough questions to decide which tests may give the desired answers, but not the "shotgun" approach which can be so costly and uncomfortable. Follow-up has been excellent to make sure you are well before he lets you go completely. I highly recommend Dr. Troutt!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Diagnosis from Dr. Troutt

I went to Dr. Troutt after being ill for four months and no answers as to what my problem was after multiple visits to ER and other doctors. He took all my information and checked me over then had the nurse do a complete blood work up.The nurse called me the very next day and let me know that my test results showed that I had prenicious anemia, meaning my body had quit absorbing B-12 orally. I got started on the shots and started feeling much better. I have an appointment Monday after three months to have my levels checked again and see how many shots I actually need a month based on the results.Dr. Troutt has also taken care of my mother for the last 15 years and has done an excellent job! I highly recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Troutt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paris, TX.

  • Dr. Venkata Aligeti

    Dr. Venkata Aligeti

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Paris, TX 0.08 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Jai Varma

    Dr. Jai Varma

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Paris, TX 0.08 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Morris Tobin

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Paris, TX 0.08 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    46