Dr. Thomas Tse MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 2.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    19%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 52.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Wrong meds
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wrong meds, wrong chart. 3 hour wait. You can not understand what is going on. Office is filthy. Does not tell you what tests are about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
SAVE YOURSELF A LOT OF TIME AND HASSLE! DON'T GO TO THIS DOCTOR!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tse is by far the WORST physician I have ever seen. The office is run-down and filthy. He double-books appointments AND takes walk-ins. The staff is lazy and disorganized. The wait time to see the doctor can be anywhere from 2-5 hours. On 2 visits, staff pulled the wrong patient chart. I tried to explain that wasn't my chart and I had never taken the medicine they were talking about. On one occasion, he gave me a VERY INAPPROPRIATE breast exam. I have been scheduled for tests and no one would tell me why I needed them. I found out later that those tests were not needed whatsoever. Be careful! He will run up your insurance to make more money for himself. When he finally arrives in your room, he talks so fast that you can't understand what he's saying. Only his staff can interpret what he's saying. They give you a paper cup to urinate in for a urine sample. I walked into the bathroom and saw several cups with urine in them lined up on the back lid of the bathroom toilet. There were little puddles of urine at the base of the cups because people didn't bother to wipe the cup off. Gross! Since there was no place for me to put the cup, I took it back to my patient room. I told the nurse about it and she rudely told me to take it back to the bathroom and put it on the floor. So you want me to contaminate the sample! On 3 occasions, he prescribed me the wrong medicine. Twice, I have waited 3 hours to be taken back to a patient room. Each time I waited more than 40 minutes for him to arrive in my room. He said they were too, too busy and to make an appointment for another day! I received no services, but my insurance was billed for a doctor's visit. That's FRAUD! The office area where the patient rooms are is filthy and disorganized, which is indicative on how his business is run. The office looks like it should be featured on the reality television show Hoarders! When he finally arrives in your room, the exam is only 10 minutes! Do yourself a favor. Find a competent doctor in Missouri!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Mr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tse does the Ultrasounds personally and spends a lot of time with each patient. The waiting room furniture is in dire need of replacement; many repairs are done with duck tape. Overall his offices are over crowded and busting at the seams. I have had four visits and have a total waiting time of 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Tse is by far one of the kindest and most attentive doctors I have ever had to deal with. He works so hard to keep me healthy. I can't say enough good about him. He definitely knows how to think outside the box and is never too busy to help. (Prob why he gets backed up).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Saved my moms life.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, my mom does have LONG waits to see him, but in my opinion he is worth the wait. He saved my moms life. When she cant afford medicine he will give her samples and he does run a lot of test just to make sure everything is okay. But, she does hate the waiting time it does take hours in the waiting room. But, with my moms thyroid he saved her life her primary doctor never caught it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Wait time is unacceptable
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited to be seen by Dr. Tse for over 5 hours on the 1st visit & 3.5 hours on the second with a full lobby. Great Doctor but over booked which leads me to think I am a pay check not a patient. Most people are missing work to wait 3-5 hours to be seen for 5-10 minutes. A five hour or a three hour wait when you have an appointment is unacceptable! I'm loosing money sitting in the wait room for hours to give him money. Book your patients 15-30 minutes apart, allow for 30 minute lunch period. You won't be over booked or overwhelmed, you would be focused &, have time with your patients. Our time is valuable too. Please be more considerate of your patients, after all we pay your salary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All comments are true about this doctor. He changes other doctors prescriptions without consulting the prescribing doctor. Runs around the office and rushes in and out. Doesn't even know what tests he has ordered. I would not even send my dog to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He rushes in says something that only his staff can seem to understand, He speaks very poor English and acts like he is hopped up on something. Would be better off in a welfare clinic. Is this the best that Belleville has to offer?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2008
Excessive wait time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over 2 hours to see the doctor for my 1st appointment just to be rushed in and out. I should have know the first sign was walking in to the waiting room and there were in excess of 20 people half of which were sleeping. After 2 hours I asked how much longer and there were still several patients ahead of me. Another patient said this is pretty typical and that there is always a long wait. My other concern was the amount of pill bottles everyone was going in and out with. I will not go back to this doctor again between the dirty office, long wait times and excessive prescriptions I don't trust this office to be the best for my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is a joke. every comment on here is true. finally afer eight years and ending up in the hospital for too much meds in my system i am switching doctors. to anyone who is thinking of going to him please do your reseach first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Tse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Swansea, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Khaja Mohsin

17 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Koch

18 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John English

be the first to rate this Doctor