inactive

Thomas A Tyma MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Tyma for about ten years. I was always treated in a respectful mannar. I never felt rushed and always received professional care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is arrogant egotistical uncaring person. I'd never refer to him as doctor he doesnt deserve the title. He is currently charged with molestation by more than a dozen women who were patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
He is the best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Tyma since 1997 and he is the best doctor I have had. He always takes his time and makes you feel like you matter and explains everything he does and means. The recent allegations against him are nonsense. There was never even an investigation done and I have been to many doctors in my lifetime that have done exams that left me feeling that I couldnt' wait to get out of there but not with him. He respects your ailment and is extremely gentle during his examination. He is one of those hard to find doctors that actually cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, uncaring, demeaning attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tyma is a great doctor he has helped me more than any other Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Something isn't right
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the time I started seeing Dr. Tyma in 1996 until last spring when I last saw him, he was like a different person. He was rude and arrogant, as was his Wexford staff. My gut feeling told me to quit procrastinating and get a new rheumatologist, which I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tyma is not only a fantastic doctor but a wonderful man. It's a shame that there are so many copycat allegations against him. This society should be scorned for ruining a man's reputation to line their pockets with dirty money. Shame on all of you. Dr. Tyma's character and professionalism will prevail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Beware, I have never met a more rude doctor in my life.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more rude doctor in my life. The front end follows his lead. They once told me over the phone, that if I don't show up with my co-pay I can't bother showing up. The Doctor himself is piece of work. The Doctor always seems angry, and unfriendly. waits days on end to get back to me, when i put a call in. He once told me that I need to suck it up. (refering to my pain.) When this was said to me I asked if he doesnt believe in the hipocratical oathe, he responded with "there is no hipocratical oathe anymore" Its Doctors like this that should have stayed in a Lab.
Was this review helpful? Yes No