The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Thomas Vallone Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Thomas Vallone?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Thomas Vallone?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

I was nervous about have this procedure done and Dr Vallone was very reassuring It was over in no time! I have recommended Dr Vallone to friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

This doctor is one of the great ones.I only wish we had more doctor's with this doctor's knowledge.Any one else that says differently is blind!!. He is the one that saved my wife's life.I wouldn't change this doctor for any other doctor.He is definitely one of the great ones.I cannot say anymore.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

it's very sad when a doctor doubts a patient's symptoms, he should NOT be in this profession.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Very Dissapointed

I was so dissapointed when I left my appointment, I didn't know if I should cry or go back into his office and tell him off.I have a long term history of acid reflux. After Prilosec treatment of a year, the site had healed it'self and I lived pain free for the next three years.I had tried all the OTC related medications, ie (Zegrid, Prilo OTC etc...) to no avail. Dr. Vallone told me, "there's nothing I can do, double up on the pills," with a very condiscending voice and attitude.Are you serious??? I paid all that money for the appointment to have a medical graduate tell me to "double up?"It goes without saying that I had tried double doses without any success, and that is why I made the appointment in the first place. AND... I did tell him that.His answer, "try doubling up with a different brand."The air of disconcern for his patient and arrogance was so thick in the room you could cut through it with a knife. I felt very uncomfortable.In the end, I asked around for a good gastroenterologist and Dr. Tracey was highly recommended. Had my appointment, he percribed a treatment plan and I've been living pain free almost immediately of filling my script.Stay away from this doctor. He lacks the experience and compassion. He's so full of himself, I was waiting for crap to start oozing out of his facial orifices.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Thomas Vallone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Dartmouth, MA.

  • Dr. John Duell

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine

    North Dartmouth, MA 0 mi

    8
  • Jack Howard

    Jack Howard

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    North Dartmouth, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Eric Levine

    Eric Levine

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    North Dartmouth, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27