Dr. Thomas Vento MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Never had an issue with waiting. He respects your appointment time. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved here from Philadelphia and needed a new doctor. Dr. Vento was recommended to my by an associate and I couldn't be more pleased. He is so attentive, compassionate and seems to have an overall interest in his patients. As long as I am alive, I will keep Dr. Vento as my Primary Doctor. Thank you Dr. Vento and Staff!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Glad to find someone!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Had been looking for a doctor for some time. (Not pleased w/ my current one). Just happended to receive a postal mailing for Worthington, chose one and was most impressed with the staff, the short waiting time, and the doctor's likable, professional attitude. Will definately return to Dr V.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
ICU Nurse
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vento is an amazing doctor who I have been lucky enough to find as my primary care doctor. Appointments always in a day or two, wait times less than 10 min. And this guy is the man, you tell him whats wrong and he lets you know exactly whats going on and exactly what needs to be done. Staff is wonderfull, I've recommended this Dr to multiple other people and they have all been estatic as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Happy to have been referred
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As indicated in my rating, Dr. Vento is exceptionally caring and compassionate. He takes whatever time is necessary without your feeling being rushed through. He is accessible, which is almost impossible with other offices. There should only more M.D.'s like him in the medical field today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
U.S. Government Federal Agent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor. Definitely above average in all respects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
ok if you don't actually have a problem
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As long as you are a good patient and don't actually need help, I guess he is ok. Hippocrates must be rolling around in his grave just about now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr Vento with some numbness on one side of my forehead. He took a very thorough health history,checked my blood pressure,listened to my carotid arteries, and scheduled me for a carotid ultrasound the following day. The news was not good and I needed a carotid endarterectomy. He was very suppotive giving me the news and got me an appt 2 days later with a vascular surgeon. I was operated on 6 days later.He has been incredibly kind and thorough. He is an excellent diagnostician. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Vento, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Owings Mills, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Leonard Raucher

29 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tammi Davis

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Ferentz

34 years experience

4.6 of 5