Dr. Thomas Vikoren MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Doylestown, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
TERRIFIC KNEE REPLACEMT SURGEON
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Vikoren replaced my knee in December and two months later I walked 18,000 steps in one day at Disney World with grandkids. No pain at all. He is terrific.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Total knee replacement a success!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vikoren did a great job with my total knee replacement. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Total Hip Replacement 6 weeks ago
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great job by Dr. Vikoren as well as the staff at Doylestown Hospital. I do need a second hip replacement and will not hesitate to continue with Dr. Vikoren.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
100 * satisfied with my knee replacement. Thank you for the great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vikoren was completely professional and I received excellent care for my right and left hip replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Total Hip Replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had a hip replacement by Dr. Vikoren 5 1/2 weeks ago. I walk without a cane or walker, I have no limp, and walk up stairs normally and started driving a week ago. I have total confidence in Dr. Vikoren. He is VERY knowledgeable and VERY skilled. I am so glad I did NOT choose Rothman. At Doylestown Hospital the level of professionalism and friendliness of everyone pre-op and post-op was wonderful. I so appreciated the home nursing and physical therapy visits twice a week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
DR. VIKOREN IS THE VERY BEST AT JOINT REPLACEMENT SURGERY - AND HE'S A NICE PERSON TOO!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. VIKOREN IS WONDERFUL! I AM A 68 YEAR OLD MAN, I HAD BOTH KNEES REPLACED AT THE SAME TIME 6 WEEKS AGO; THE OPERATION WAS A TOTAL SUCCESS AND MY RECOVERY WENT REALLY WELL. I WAS WALKING TOTALLY NORMAL AND IN VERY LITTLE PAIN WITHIN 3 WEEKS DR. VIKOREN TRULY IS THE NICEST, MOST SKILLED ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON IN THIS AREA - I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE, HE IS CARING, KIND AND PATIENT. I AM MORE THAN HAPPY THAT I CHOSE DR. VIKOREN TO DO MY KNEE REPLACEMENT SURGERY - HE REALLY IS THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Vikoren, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Doylestown, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Jung Park

10 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Burrows

23 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Boylan

24 years experience

4.2 of 5