Dr. Thomas Virtue MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
closed ears
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I started seeing him about two months ago due to her intense pain and discomfort and a possible future hysterectomy. He hardly listened to her symptoms. We were very rushed, and then he scheduled a sonohystogram (which seemed unnecessary ). We had to reschedule that procedure twice since they can't do it if she's bleeding, which she does for 2+ weeks. The third time we rescheduled, she was discharged from the office due to rescheduling the procedure too many times. This has been two months of unnecessary suffering that could've easily been avoided. Most other women don't have to get this procedure done before a hysterectomy. Jerks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Simply the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very sympathetic and caring, yet honest and direct. He does not rush you out of the office and gives you adequate information all aspects of the visit. Seems like he cares about his patients. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Elizabeth Purvis
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Virtue for approximately twenty years and have been pleased from the very first visit. He is very professional but also caring and gentle. I'm most impressed with the care I receive from and his staff. I would recommend Dr. Virtue and his staff very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Wonderful OB/GYN!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Virtue is the best OB/GYN that I have encountered! He is very caring and takes time to ensure that all of your needs are met and questions are answered. Unlike many physicians, Dr. Virtue gives you his full and and complete attention while under his care. I would strongly recommend Dr. Virtue!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
MM
Easy Appointment
Best Doctor ever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Dr. Virtue is wondeerful
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Virtue for 12 years. He always has time to answer any questions I may have. No question or concern is too small. He has done a couple of surgerys on me and has always been very professional and polite. I have referred several family members and friends to him and they receive the same treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Virtue performed my c-section recently. During the office visits leading up to my surgery, he had more than enough time for my questions and concerns and was very careful monitoring my high-risk pregnancy.

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Virtue, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.