ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Bender III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

60 Ratings • 32 Comments

4.5
  • 48
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Bender III?

Showing 12 of 60 Ratings

Outstanding Experience.

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Very helpful team - not a factory!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Need work

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

All around great visit

Posted on June 24th, 2016

It was my first time to see a Dermatologist, but I was very satisfied and happy. Dr Bender has a great staff and he is very friendly. They called me back within 5 minutes of my appointment time and took care of all of my concerns. I would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not sure

Posted on May 20th, 2016

I went to him several times. Very nice doctor and staff. He seemed very busy and was in and out fast. I guess I did not explain what I wanted clear enough. He sold me a lazor treatment. I did it. It did NOT do want I wanted it to do at all and it caused a few more issues for me. Then I bout some treatment cream. It did nothing. So I felt like I threw $400.00 in the trash. I do not think we had good communication. He was nice. Anyway, I did not go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

My husband has seen Dr Bender several times . The appointments were schedule in a reasonable time. I have called his office for over a week to make an appointment but all I get is a long recording then someone would answer, put me on hold and the recording started again. Finally I was able to leave a message x 4. It has been about three weeks and I have not heard from anyone in his office. No complaints about Dr Bender but can't say much for the staff that answers the phone, makes appointments and returns calls. I once had an appointment and waited almost 2 hours while others were seen that came in after me. No apologies.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Dr. Bender went above and beyond to help correct a scar which did not heal properly on my face.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent. best in town

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Very friendly. Spend considerable time with patient. Listen to patient. Went to so many dermatologists He is the only one knowledgeable and was helpful. Five stars.I will recommend anyone!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

The best doctor and staff I have ever visited. Dr Bender is very thorough and he cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Dr Bender discovered I had skin cancer last year. Helped me through the post surgery process with a variety of issues. He's a good guy. He cares and truly has your best interest at heart. HIGHLY recommend !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor with incredible bedside manner

Posted on January 20th, 2015

best dermatologist I have ever seen

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dramatic Improvement, more than thought

Posted on July 16th, 2014

Excellent communications and results

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I received excellent service

Posted on July 14th, 2014

Not only did I receive the proper care and treatment for problem but everyone was so very friendly. Dr Bender was able to diagnose and treat problem ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Bender III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.