Dr. Thomas Brown MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Dothan, AL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Brown he's been my Dr twice in the last five years. I received the best treatment plans possible. He spent time explaining things to me he helped me to get the best treatment possible. I wouldn't want to be under anyone else's care. I'm a survivor of stage 4 cervical cancer and stage 4 lung cancer. But without God none of this would be possible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Brown he's been my Dr twice in the last five years. I received the best treatment plans possible. He spent time explaining things to me he helped me to get the best treatment possible. I wouldn't want to be under anyone else's care. I'm a survivor of stage 4 cervical cancer and stage 4 lung cancer. But without God none of this would be possible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Brown when I discovered I had breast cancer. I feel he is very compassionate and caring. I know he listened to me when I had questions and offered his advise. Leaving the decision up to me. His office staff is great, too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No better hematologist/oncologist in this area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown takes care me and my wife as we both have cancer. He is very caring and compassionate. He take time to explain the cancer you have and his corse of treatment. He looks at each person as an individual and treats the cancer aggressively. As for wait time I would wait all day for the type of treatment he gives. I want the best for me and my wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
This Dr. may have ADD.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Time spent in waiting room is ridiculous. Then time spent in consultation room waiting for doctor is the same. This man rambles on and on about other patients, medicines, other types of cancers... it is just baffling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this doctor is caring and humble. Although waiting did occur i believe it was only because of the time he spends with other patients

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2009
Who is minding the store?
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited in the reception room for 1 1/2hrs.I then waited in the examination room for 2 hrs. Finally when no one came to check on me. I went to the front desk and discovered that the staff had left,turned out the lights and locked the door. I walked out and did not reschedulewith this doctor.

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dothan, AL.