Dr. Thomas Brown III MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Knee Replacement (both)
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found Dr Brown and his entire staff to be very courteous and proefessional. Wait times could be a little better. But he does have a very busy practice. What I found most reassuring was that he is very up front with the patient, you may not like to hear what he has to say, but he is very upfront, but professional when discussing an issue or options with you. I actually have a bi-lateral knee replacement schedule with him in the next 60 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Diagnostic Specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredible diagnostic ability. Incredible treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Dr. Brown, is a very direct & straight forward doctor. Takes time with you when in the examining room. Loves the work he does and it shows in his attitude and the work he does. I just had a complete knee replacement and following his advice doing what he has suggested. Following my physical therapy groups rules and exercise am progressing well. Would highly recommend Dr. Brown and if required used his services again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stellar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2014
Knee pain due to running.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was disappointed, to go se the best dr on town, he only have to tell me to stretch, when I already been of ruining for a few months. Not what a runner want to hear. I knew about the stretching before a so dr Brown I don't know what I did waste my time and my money..........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc! Even came to my house to check on me. Worked me in when he was filled with patients. We are blessed to have him in Chattanooga. Did a very complicated surgery on me/ ACL and foot. Healed nicely. Doc Brown spent a lot of time checking on me. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Best Doc in Chattanooga
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice guy, great staff, clean office, but most of all extremly talented surgeon. Hope this helps
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very nice and great guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Brown III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Clarke

28 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Jolley II

19 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Alvarez

38 years experience

3.6 of 5