The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Huff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Huff?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Huff?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Very impressed, best surgeon at OHSU.

He had the best bed side manner! I totally did not feel like my surgery was buying his boat... which I have felt in other surgeons at OHSU (but I won't name names). He is not only a great surgeon, but he seems to have a lot of character and integrity and that means even more to me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

Horrible

I went to see Dr Huff today after waiting for months for this second opinion appointment. I had a TKR on Sept 29 2013.Everything was great till I contracted a virus in Febuary.Then I stared having severe pain and loss of mobility in my knee and leg. Needless to say Dr. Huff did not even read my case prior to our meeting and was so rude to me.As I tried to beg him for help, he said quote I can not solve your life problems and exited the room. I was dumbstruck. I feel like if I do not get some help I am going to lose my leg. Do not waste your time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

Wonderful physician, Great Results

Dr Thomas Huff completed an accurate diagnosis of my hip, and he was helpful in seeing that I was accepted for the new porcelain hip replacement. He also performed the hip replacement with the best new surgical procedure for an faster, improved recovery result. He was thorough, courteous and answered all of my questions. I feel very fortunate that I was able to have Dr. Huff perform my hip replacement.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Couldn't be happier

It is true that I didn't see a lot of Dr. Huff but I was fine with that. He made an accurate diagnosis and performed an excellent procedure (hip replacement.) I wasn't looking to him for more than that. When it came to bedside manner and quality of care I had the best that there is from the people whose job it is to do that. Dr. Huff's staff and the OHSU staff were amazing in all respects. My recovery was swift and uneventful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2011

White wall of silence

I saw Dr. Thomas Huff regarding problems and pain after I received injuries during a TKR by another surgeon. Dr. Huff blew me off. He is well versed in the "White wall of silence" to protect his career and colleagues. He lacks integrity and ethics in providing competent medical care with compassion and respect for patient dignity and rights. Is this the type of doctor you want to entrust your health care to?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Huff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Charles Bird

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Alexander Dehaan

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Jacqueline Brady

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8