Dr. Thomas Mcdonald MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Maryville, TN

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    14%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    57%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2013
he lost a malpractice suit because he lied about lady having cancer he preformed unnecessary surgery he lied to me many times throughout my experience with him did the same cancer scare with me removed all my female organs needlessly sent me into full blown menopause contracted mrsa at Blount Mermorial in Maryville, tn he told me it was no big deal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
unfortunate patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
lies lies and more lies he removed my cervix and told me he had not scared me into believing I had cancer so he could do a complete hysterectomy for more money horrible scar extends from left pelvis to right then told me he cut me too big said my gynecologist at home could remove the staples my gynecologist said no way he would do that and never said he would contracted mrsa in abdomen doc said it was no big deal what a mess
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
never would I choose this man again scared me into having a complete hysterectomy which I know now was completely unnecessary hideous abdominal scarring from being slammed back together by some idiot in or he also lies
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Bedside Angel
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had One Appointment with Dr. McDonald. To me a first impression is always the best. Dr. McDonald has put my mind at ease that 3 other Doctors could not do. He spent 45 min.'s with me to assess and examine and take biopsy. He spoke kindly and non-condescending. (unlike the others) Because he took such care of me, I am scheduled to have surgery to correct something that should have been taken care of 10 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
The Best Doctor Possible
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. McDonald this year in my early 20's with a 10 lb.ovarian tumor this year. Within days of my gynecologist, Dr. Henson of Jamestown, I had an appointment. One day after my appointment, he operated. The staff helped coordinate a place for my mother to stay during my operation and were just great. My surgery went really smoothly. My incision is at the bikini line and my stomach is flat as a pancake now. I could dress like a woman of ill repute and no one would know I'm missing an ovary. I feel great four weeks after surgery. His staff and Dr. McDonald have delivered superb aftercare, and answered all my questions. You never feel rushed with Dr. McDonald. He explains your condition, and is an amazingly well-rounded, educated, funny, and interesting man. I took forward to seeing him for my pap smear this summer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Mcdonald, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Maryville, TN.