ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Mcdonald Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mcdonald?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mcdonald?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2013

he lost a malpractice suit because he lied about lady having cancer he preformed unnecessary surgery he lied to me many times throughout my experience with him did the same cancer scare with me removed all my female organs needlessly sent me into full blown menopause contracted mrsa at Blount Mermorial in Maryville, tn he told me it was no big deal

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

unfortunate patient

lies lies and more lies he removed my cervix and told me he had not scared me into believing I had cancer so he could do a complete hysterectomy for more money horrible scar extends from left pelvis to right then told me he cut me too big said my gynecologist at home could remove the staples my gynecologist said no way he would do that and never said he would contracted mrsa in abdomen doc said it was no big deal what a mess

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

never would I choose this man again scared me into having a complete hysterectomy which I know now was completely unnecessary hideous abdominal scarring from being slammed back together by some idiot in or he also lies

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Bedside Angel

I have had One Appointment with Dr. McDonald. To me a first impression is always the best. Dr. McDonald has put my mind at ease that 3 other Doctors could not do. He spent 45 min.'s with me to assess and examine and take biopsy. He spoke kindly and non-condescending. (unlike the others) Because he took such care of me, I am scheduled to have surgery to correct something that should have been taken care of 10 years ago.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

The Best Doctor Possible

I came to Dr. McDonald this year in my early 20's with a 10 lb.ovarian tumor this year. Within days of my gynecologist, Dr. Henson of Jamestown, I had an appointment. One day after my appointment, he operated. The staff helped coordinate a place for my mother to stay during my operation and were just great. My surgery went really smoothly. My incision is at the bikini line and my stomach is flat as a pancake now. I could dress like a woman of ill repute and no one would know I'm missing an ovary. I feel great four weeks after surgery. His staff and Dr. McDonald have delivered superb aftercare, and answered all my questions. You never feel rushed with Dr. McDonald. He explains your condition, and is an amazingly well-rounded, educated, funny, and interesting man. I took forward to seeing him for my pap smear this summer.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 13th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 26th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Mcdonald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maryville, TN.

  • Julie Turner

    Julie Turner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Maryville, TN 0.16 mi

    16
  • Dr. John Mcamis

    Dr. John Mcamis

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Maryville, TN 0.25 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    39
  • Dr. Kimberly Collins

    Dr. Kimberly Collins

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Maryville, TN 0.25 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    29