ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Ormiston Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Ormiston?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

My family loves this doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Cautious, caring, thorough

I never feel rushed during my exams, Dr Ormiston answers my questions in a clear manner I can understand. Recommend him highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Good Doctor

Solicited second opinions from other doctors around the practice, and gathered the information to make a proper diagnosis. This took some time. He was very patient, and in the end he was able to diagnose a condition not found by others.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

Great Doctor

I recently moved to Davis and it had been a couple of years since I had a routine physical. Im in excellent health, but went to Dr. Ormiston just for a checkup. I was very impressed. He was personable and very honest about the efficacy of different tests that I thought were necessary to check on my overall health. Since I am self-pay, it was obvious that he didnt want me to spend any more money than necessary about exam costs. He will now be my 'family' doctor. I trust his opinions explicitly. If ever I had something seriously wrong with me, I would first go to him for diagnosis and trust him to refer to me a specialist for follow-up care. As good as he is, I am surprised that he isn't completely booked-up and unable to take on any new patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

One of the best doctors

Dr. Ormiston is one of the best doctors in Davis. He is very caring and willing to spend his time and listen to his patients. I am sad to leave his office because I am relocating.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

Excellence!

Dr. Ormiston has been my doctor for 25 years. In all that time, I cannot remember a moment of not feeling that I was getting the best medical care available. When he moved his office from Sacramento to Woodland, and then later to Davis I decided that the 30 minute drive from downtown, or 45 minute drive from home was well worth it. He greets you with a smile and knows your health issues intimately. Coming from Minnesota originally, I was privy to the best medical care available. I am so grateful to have him! In all ways, Dr. Orminston's care is second to none.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2009

Best medical care available in Sacramento area

I have seen this doctor for in excess of 20 years, and Dr. Ormiston has provided excellent care through some very complicated medical conditions. I would not consider seeing another primary care doctor although I live some distance from his office. Truly an outstanding doctor and office staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Ormiston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Davis, CA.

  • Dr. Jyoti Saxena

    Dr. Jyoti Saxena

    Family Medicine

    Davis, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Desiree Reedus

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Davis, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Gordon Ahlers II

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Davis, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37