Dr. Thomas Ormiston MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Davis, CA

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family loves this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Cautious, caring, thorough
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never feel rushed during my exams, Dr Ormiston answers my questions in a clear manner I can understand. Recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Good Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Solicited second opinions from other doctors around the practice, and gathered the information to make a proper diagnosis. This took some time. He was very patient, and in the end he was able to diagnose a condition not found by others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently moved to Davis and it had been a couple of years since I had a routine physical. Im in excellent health, but went to Dr. Ormiston just for a checkup. I was very impressed. He was personable and very honest about the efficacy of different tests that I thought were necessary to check on my overall health. Since I am self-pay, it was obvious that he didnt want me to spend any more money than necessary about exam costs. He will now be my 'family' doctor. I trust his opinions explicitly. If ever I had something seriously wrong with me, I would first go to him for diagnosis and trust him to refer to me a specialist for follow-up care. As good as he is, I am surprised that he isn't completely booked-up and unable to take on any new patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
One of the best doctors
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ormiston is one of the best doctors in Davis. He is very caring and willing to spend his time and listen to his patients. I am sad to leave his office because I am relocating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Excellence!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ormiston has been my doctor for 25 years. In all that time, I cannot remember a moment of not feeling that I was getting the best medical care available. When he moved his office from Sacramento to Woodland, and then later to Davis I decided that the 30 minute drive from downtown, or 45 minute drive from home was well worth it. He greets you with a smile and knows your health issues intimately. Coming from Minnesota originally, I was privy to the best medical care available. I am so grateful to have him! In all ways, Dr. Orminston's care is second to none.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2009
Best medical care available in Sacramento area
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this doctor for in excess of 20 years, and Dr. Ormiston has provided excellent care through some very complicated medical conditions. I would not consider seeing another primary care doctor although I live some distance from his office. Truly an outstanding doctor and office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Ormiston, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Davis, CA.