Dr. Thomas Wascher MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Appleton, WI

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 289 patient ratings
  • 177 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

177 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Dr Washer has healed me after a year of misery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the very first phone call to the office to the last check up appointment after the surgery was some of the best customer service my wife and I have ever experienced! Went to the Neuro Spine Center for a second opinion and received a specific, thorough explanation of a game plan for my back injury. Dr. Wascher, David Bond and staff are salt of the earth people and gave me the gift to live life again without pain. They are a definite gift from God to the medical society and people in need!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Awesome Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad I went with Dr Wascher for my fusion/laminectomy surgery. Great experience. His team is phenomenal to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
In my opinion Dr. Wascher is The Best!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. washer got right to the point when he saw me the first time he said let's fix it and he did. I am thrilled to be back to myself again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Awesome spine surgeon!`
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a L4-L5 fusion. Having worked with Tom for 15 years in the medical profession (Radiation Oncology) there was really no choice to get this work done and a no-brainer about who I wanted to do my surgery. Tom and his crew are first rate, offer superior service and have the expertise to deliver the results! Apart from the recovery time, it was a great experience. If you need the surgery, there is no better place to get it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Exceptional!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wascher's care during my recent revisional neck surgery was exceptional. His great expertise is matched by his professionalism and compassion. His team of David Bond and nurse Pat exhibit the same concern and medical standards as Dr. Wascher. I give my whole-hearted endorsement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Love him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bedside manner and advice were great. My C6-7 surgery gave me my life back. Thanks Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor I would recommend him to anyone with back problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Cervical stenosis myelopathy C3-C7 Cervical front and back surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wascher & David Bonds are an amazing team! Dr. Wascher is an amazing surgeon and I would not trust anyone else to preform surgery this critical. David Bonds spent over an hour after 5pm answering all my questions. I am finally pain free after 7 years and also improved both my right and left hands and feet are now the same temperature, my balance and bowels have improved 100%, which I did not realize were affected by my spinal cord damage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wascher and his team were very professional from my first visit to post-op where I am currently! I feel his excellent work in surgery is the reason for my speedy recovery and everything feeling good again! I highly recommend Dr. Wascher!

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Dr. Wascher is awesome!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a brilliant, kind and compassionate man. There is no one better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very satisfied with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff and Dr. Wascher. I am also very happy with my results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
nuerospine surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very successful
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Wascher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Appleton, WI.