Dr. Thomas Wascher MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Appleton, WI

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 308 patient ratings
  • 185 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

308 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Amazing doctor who performs miracles
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wascher is super talented at his job. I am so thankful for the work he did to repair my spine. He made a very major surgery and the recovery from it quite seamless. I am so grateful for his talents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Outstanding Neurosurgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wascher is an excellent neurosurgeon. I have personally worked in healthcare for almost 40 years, and required back surgery about seven years ago. There was no question regarding who I would see for my back surgery. My back surgery was life-giving for me. Dr. Wascher is a knowledge expert in neurosurgery, and provides outstanding care. My cousin required spinal surgery; Dr. Wascher provided the detailed surgery with a very successful outcome. I returned recently to see Dr. Wascher and am totally confident in his ability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Highly Satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Satisfied with care- went above my expectations
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
excelance
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is what I look for in a dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
OUTSTANDING!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wascher and his team are like no other. Caring, professional and there for YOU. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Wascher. Thank you Dr. Wascher for giving back my spunk and spring in my step!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Stephen Hawkings pulls light from Black Hole
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A blend of science and Shakespearean talent allowed Dr Wascher's artistic fusion of C4 - C7 ...... enabling a return to a "normal" life of function and vigor......Awesome stuff as cones of uncertainty always exist Blessed to be alive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Dr Washer has healed me after a year of misery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the very first phone call to the office to the last check up appointment after the surgery was some of the best customer service my wife and I have ever experienced! Went to the Neuro Spine Center for a second opinion and received a specific, thorough explanation of a game plan for my back injury. Dr. Wascher, David Bond and staff are salt of the earth people and gave me the gift to live life again without pain. They are a definite gift from God to the medical society and people in need!

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Awesome Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad I went with Dr Wascher for my fusion/laminectomy surgery. Great experience. His team is phenomenal to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
In my opinion Dr. Wascher is The Best!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. washer got right to the point when he saw me the first time he said let's fix it and he did. I am thrilled to be back to myself again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Awesome spine surgeon!`
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a L4-L5 fusion. Having worked with Tom for 15 years in the medical profession (Radiation Oncology) there was really no choice to get this work done and a no-brainer about who I wanted to do my surgery. Tom and his crew are first rate, offer superior service and have the expertise to deliver the results! Apart from the recovery time, it was a great experience. If you need the surgery, there is no better place to get it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Exceptional!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wascher's care during my recent revisional neck surgery was exceptional. His great expertise is matched by his professionalism and compassion. His team of David Bond and nurse Pat exhibit the same concern and medical standards as Dr. Wascher. I give my whole-hearted endorsement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Love him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bedside manner and advice were great. My C6-7 surgery gave me my life back. Thanks Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Wascher, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Appleton, WI.