ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Watkins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Watkins?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Watkins?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Dr. Watkins - Amazing

He is totally awesome! Best doctor EVER! Takes time to discuss health & personal options/opportunities. Love - Love - Love him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Great Dr. Have been with him for 25 years. Very funny and also through.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

"Super"

Dr. Watkins definately broke the mold of your typical "Muskegon Doctor". I also like the fact that he trained as a DO, which means he treats his patients from head to toe, and not just the shoulders down. He will not leave the room until he knows you're well aware, and educated about your status. If your health is important than Tom is who you want to manage your care. Plus, the office staff is as professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Deborah Alexander Notree Military Affairs,State of Michigan

In writing this my mind searches for words to describe this Dr. and staff.My family and I feel we have a treasure in earthern vessel. Dr. Watkins is a very detail and caring person.His style reminds me of the doctors that would make home visits because he never rushes in and out of a office visit. Many times his caring comes across in his fatherly words of wisdom and encouragement. He is not afraid to say I will send you to a specalist. He has the ablitly to put a smile on the sickest persons face.He is truly a gift to my family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2009

Best doctor ever

He listens and cares about patient concerns. He follows up with apointments and makes an effort to personally call back if you call in with an issue. In short. Dr. Watkins rocks hard core!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Watkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Muskegon, MI.

  • Dr. Cynthia Good

    Dr. Cynthia Good

    Family Medicine

    Muskegon, MI 0.41 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Wright Hernandez

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Muskegon, MI 0.54 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Julia Hall

    Family Medicine

    Muskegon, MI 0.68 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21