Dr. Thomas Wenker MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Westerville, OH

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Genuine and Personable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. T. Wenker was extremely personable giving my wife and I extreme courtesy explaining my diagnosis completely, and answering every question. He was the first doctor in years that had any idea what was going on, biopsy confirmed his thought. Demonstrated true concern, compassion, and professionalism. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a dermatologist's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very pleased with this physician. He diagnosed and treated my skin cancer, and he saw my children for acne. I would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very positive experience with Dr Wenker. He shook my hand and said "welcome to our office." He closely examined the spot on my arm and then explained all the options. I left the office feeling I had gotten very good care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Not sure
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen thiis doc twice. both times I have felt as though he thought I was wasting his time. Not that he rushes, but it seems though he is bored with listening to my issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently met Dr Wenker and I was very impressed. He was on time, introduced himself, and kindly explained everything to me. I would recommend him to my family and friends. I am glad nice doctors like this still exist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. I had to make an appointment with him because my dermatologist was booked and I never went back, I stayed with Dr. Wenker. Now my family and extended family are switching over. He knows what he is talking about and explains it to you (in words you can understand). I was really impressed with him. He helped the redness in my face and took a suspicious bump off my leg in the same appointment. All healed very nicely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Don
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice doctor, I would recommend

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would very highly recommend Dr Wenker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and very smart!

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nicest doctor I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Wenker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.