Dr. Thomas Weyburn DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Assistant Kelly is terrible to talk to.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weyburn and nurses don't return any calls regarding lab results or tests, scans... no matter how many messages I leave. I can never go over them with the doctor. His assistant Kelly won't get the info to him. She tries to read reports without medical training and doesn't have a clue
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes the time you need when dealing with something like cancer. He's informative without speaking doctor-ees.He's a good guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Great physician.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is THE doctor to chose for your treatment. Great knowledge and wonderful support for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff seems less than professional ... chewing gum at reception etc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate Doctor and gives my spouse the correct diagnosis, treatment and is honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Compassionate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have stage IV lung cancer. Dr. Weyburn has been an oasis in the ocean of surgeries, radiations and liaisons with other doctors and facilities. Honestly, I would be lost without him on my case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
It's amazing on how the medical profession will let anybody practice medicine,this man is a non caring butcher,very concered about where his next dollar comes from,he should have his medical license pulled,can't diagnose his way out of a paper bag,if you ever reach the point of consulting with WEYBURN,Your doomed!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Always there for us
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We would highly recommend Dr. Weyburn. My Mom started seeing him after her 2nd cancer which was breast cancer in 2007. Now she has lung cancer again and his care has been terrific. He always spends extra time with us and explains everything and answers all of our questions. There has been times I have even called him on the phone and he has always returned my calls promptly. I feel Dr. Weyburn's compassion,knowledge and overall care has helped my Mom tremendously during some tough hard times. We are very thankful for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Concern and care
Wait time
5 minutes
Always caring and concerned. Devotes time as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Dont trust this doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my family member was treated like a nobody by this doctor!!! Dont go to!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Interested in all facets of my care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My ailment was a puzzle to other doctors. They referred my to Dr. Weyburn of North Shore Oncologists, for further investigation and treatment. Although no specific cause was discovered, his treatment was successful. He was very personable and a pleasure to see each time I had an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
SHOULD NOT HAVE A LICENSE TO PRACTICE MEDICINE
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS MAN SHOULD NOT BE PRACTICING MEDICINE,HE DOESN'T CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS,HE IS ONLY CONCERNED ABOUT HIS POCKETS,DOES NOT DIAGNOSE HIS PATIENTS CORRECTLY,AND BECAUSE OF HIS POOR DIAGNOSIS SOMEBODY VERY SPECIAL TO ME IS FIGHTING FOR HER LIFE,I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS PERSON TO AN ANIMAL,ALL OF HIS GOOD REVIEWS(past patients),ARE ALL DECEASED,THAT SHOULD SAY SOMETHING ABOUT HIM,TIME TO TRY ANOTHER PROFESSION
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Weyburn, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Crystal Lake, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Sandeep Chunduri

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerry Liu

15 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Russ Tonkovic

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor