The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Weyburn Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Weyburn Jr?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Weyburn Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 16 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 18th, 2016

Assistant Kelly is terrible to talk to.

Dr. Weyburn and nurses don't return any calls regarding lab results or tests, scans... no matter how many messages I leave. I can never go over them with the doctor. His assistant Kelly won't get the info to him. She tries to read reports without medical training and doesn't have a clue

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

He takes the time you need when dealing with something like cancer. He's informative without speaking doctor-ees.He's a good guy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Great physician.

This is THE doctor to chose for your treatment. Great knowledge and wonderful support for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

staff seems less than professional ... chewing gum at reception etc

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

Great Doctor

Compassionate Doctor and gives my spouse the correct diagnosis, treatment and is honest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

Compassionate

I have stage IV lung cancer. Dr. Weyburn has been an oasis in the ocean of surgeries, radiations and liaisons with other doctors and facilities. Honestly, I would be lost without him on my case.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2014

It's amazing on how the medical profession will let anybody practice medicine,this man is a non caring butcher,very concered about where his next dollar comes from,he should have his medical license pulled,can't diagnose his way out of a paper bag,if you ever reach the point of consulting with WEYBURN,Your doomed!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

Always there for us

We would highly recommend Dr. Weyburn. My Mom started seeing him after her 2nd cancer which was breast cancer in 2007. Now she has lung cancer again and his care has been terrific. He always spends extra time with us and explains everything and answers all of our questions. There has been times I have even called him on the phone and he has always returned my calls promptly. I feel Dr. Weyburn's compassion,knowledge and overall care has helped my Mom tremendously during some tough hard times. We are very thankful for him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Concern and care

Always caring and concerned. Devotes time as needed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Dont trust this doctor

my family member was treated like a nobody by this doctor!!! Dont go to!!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Interested in all facets of my care

My ailment was a puzzle to other doctors. They referred my to Dr. Weyburn of North Shore Oncologists, for further investigation and treatment. Although no specific cause was discovered, his treatment was successful. He was very personable and a pleasure to see each time I had an appointment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

SHOULD NOT HAVE A LICENSE TO PRACTICE MEDICINE

THIS MAN SHOULD NOT BE PRACTICING MEDICINE,HE DOESN'T CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS,HE IS ONLY CONCERNED ABOUT HIS POCKETS,DOES NOT DIAGNOSE HIS PATIENTS CORRECTLY,AND BECAUSE OF HIS POOR DIAGNOSIS SOMEBODY VERY SPECIAL TO ME IS FIGHTING FOR HER LIFE,I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS PERSON TO AN ANIMAL,ALL OF HIS GOOD REVIEWS(past patients),ARE ALL DECEASED,THAT SHOULD SAY SOMETHING ABOUT HIM,TIME TO TRY ANOTHER PROFESSION

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Weyburn Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crystal Lake, IL.

  • Dr. Sandeep Chunduri

    Dr. Sandeep Chunduri

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Crystal Lake, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    16
  • Dr. Michael Soble

    Dr. Michael Soble

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Crystal Lake, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    24
  • Dr. Russ Tonkovic

    Dr. Russ Tonkovic

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Crystal Lake, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    33