ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Whyte Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Whyte?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Whyte?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
22.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

Dr. Whyte is a true patient advocate. I never feel rushed and he listens very intently to all the symptoms - asking questions, to help find the proper diagnosis. Dr. Whyte was instrumental in diagnosing my son with Crohn's Disease at age 12. Once he confirmed the diagnoses, he placed a call to a Specialist at Brenner Children's Hospital and was able to get an appointment for my son later that same afternoon. Dr. Whyte doesn't freely hand out antibiotics and other medications. He treats his patients with the same care that I believe he would provide for his own family. I always feel that he has my best interest at heart. Rather than treating the symptoms, he wants to find the problem and then a cure! I wouldn't go to anyone else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

Dr. Thomas Whyte

Dr. Whyte is not your typical doctor. He sits and listens to every word you tell him. He spends time with you letting you know your options and what his opinion is.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

He needs to go back to medical school.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2012

beware of this doctor

I will never go to this doctor again. I was told the immunizations he recommended were covered but they didn't check first and they were not covered. Also not covered were the administration fees they charged me, leaving me stuck with a bill of 151.00. I called the office for an adjustment but they didn't return my calls. If I knew I was going to be stuck with this bill I would have waited till I could afford it Now I find I was at rick for getting thay shot, but no one checked that either

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 30th, 2010

I would recommend him to family and friends.

His staff are so warming and caring

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

Good Diagnostician

Have had Dr. Thomas Whyte as our family doctor for over ten years. He is a great diagnostician, patient, refers us to specialists when needed. I recommend him to friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Whyte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheboro, NC.

  • Dr. Kirsten Cox

    Family Medicine

    Asheboro, NC 0 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Deborah Mcroberts

    Family Medicine

    Asheboro, NC 0.24 mi

    3.5
    (4)
    32
  • Dr. Kimberly Lykins

    Dr. Kimberly Lykins

    Family Medicine

    Asheboro, NC 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27