Dr. Thomas Williams MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Very satisfied patient.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
rude lacking in manners
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is obviously tired of his job,should retire
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Disappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Long wait, very short visit. Dr Williams does not listen or care about patient's concerns or urology history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Great Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cured my Kidney cancer. Thorough. Good bedside mannor. Nice guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
MONEY
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MONEY, MONEY, that's what they are all about, they took a blood test to see if I had a bacterial infection, I HAD NONE, but did they tell me NO, had me on cipro for 30 days, the sad part is when I called they told me they only call me when it's bacterial, not to even think that a am taking a nasty drug for 30 days to call me to say stop taking it, now I have side affects from taking this for no reason at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff (especially Dr. William's nurse) is consistently rude and unprofessional. Had to ask for blood pressure taken and blanket when clearly shaking with pain and cold. Surgery went very wrong and had unremitting nerve pain - unable to sit for over a year. Follow up terrible - had to find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Joe Giorgianni
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy... good doc... honest, thorough, and pleasant. I've recommended him countless times to others.

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A horrible person and physician who should really retire
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
THE BEST DOCTOR.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 2nd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is very qualified. But many of the medical staff act like they hate their jobs. Worst support staff I have ever dealt with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.