The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Windham Is this you?
  • 26
  • 4
  • 6
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Windham?


47 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

The service I recieved has come back to harm me to harm .

I was treated for a Worker's compensation injury. After the he found I had an Herniated Disc, I was given Therapy . A Herniated Disc never goes away as we know. I was release from treatment and my job was told I was able to perform all of my previous duties. I can't it impossible I am still having problems. I called workers compensations to inform them about my pain. They told me my case would be closed because Dr. Windham stated I was ok. I will have to live with this forever.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Highly Recommend Dr. Windham

Dr. Windham and his staff were very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

At each visit I am told that if I have any problems or need refills on my medication to call the office. I did so and spoke to Dr. Windham in person. He told me I could not get refills on my medication and then when I stated that I would have to be in pain for the next two weeks until my next visit, he hung up on me. He has been very rude to me and my husband. Refuses to answer any questions we have. His conversational skills about the treatment and progress are non-existent. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

Find someone else if you can

Workman's comp issue. We knew why we had to see him and what we needed from him. He came into the room said nothing to us - my wife told him what we needed. Said okay and left. He nurse helped us more. Getting the paper work from them has taken over 1 week for something that could have been done in 1 day.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

He is not a good comunicator, this is my first visit.

He walked in and listen to me one minute. He gave me some medication and left the room. This is what I was told about concerning him, very rude. He cuts off your conversation, never listen to the patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2008

Poorest Bedside Manners Ever, Messed My Neck Up BAD

Very rude Doctor. Stopped seeing me because insurance did not pay ontime. Went in for a simple surgery and now I am on disability. Used to be very active every day, now can only get out of bed to use the restroom. This Doctor should have his license pulled. He almost paralyzed me while doing a test on my spine and yelled at me for moving. When it was him that hit a nerve or something in my back and made my legs drop out from under me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Windham is similar to the following 0 Doctors near Batesville, MS.