The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Yearwood Is this you?
  • 25
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
29.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Yearwood?


37 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

He listened!

He listened to how I truly feel as a pain patient. No one who is truly in pain wants to live on pain medication every day of their lives, but that has been my life for the last few years. I am under a different pain management doctor other than Dr. Yearwood, but my urologist recommended Dr. Yearwood to me for a spinal cord stimulator. I only receive pain meds from my main pain doctor but my goal is to get the stimulator and either get off all of them and if not all, at least cut down on them. I hate being in this position as it makes me look like a drug addict, its almost embarrassing. I am currently waiting on the insurance to approve the stimulator and then I will give it a try, its my last resort, my last hope. But when I met Dr. Yearwood, he treated me with dignity and respect and as a patient, that means a lot!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Bedside manner is unlike any doctors or surgeons I have known, he is up front about your condition and diagnosis. I have recommended him to anyone who will listen to me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Dr. Yearwood is a caring physician that solely cares about giving his patients the best treatment there is available or soon to be available. He is one of the most brilliant, caring physicians I have ever met and really takes the time to find out what you need. He cares about the patient's needs above his own. He will call or have a staff member call just to check how you're doing when you come to his mind. I would refer anyone to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

Dr. Yearwood is the most brilliant and caring physician I have ever met! He figured out my problem when many other doctors could not. I can not say enough good about Dr. Yearwood! I am so blessed that he is my doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

Amazing physician!!!

Dr. Yearwood and his staff gave me my life back! After a neck injury, I was consumed by pain that dictated every aspect of my life. Dr. Yearwood got my pain under control with an excellent treatment plan designed specifically for me which included implantation of a Spinal Cord Stimulator. Now I can enjoy my life and my precious daughter. I will forever be grateful to Dr. Yearwood!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2013

Excellent Physician

I have been a patient of Dr Yearwood for several years. His bedside manner is superb! He is a kind and caring doctor that truly wants to help his patients. He is a fine Christian man and does not hesitate to stand strong for the Lord. I respect his judgement as a physician and as a person. I am very thankful for a doctor like him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Amazing doctor

Dr. Yearwood is simply an amazing and caring Christian doctor. He truly cares about his patients and every aspect pain brings to their lives. He understands that treating pain doesn't mean just treating with medication. He stays on the cutting edge of pain management. Dr Yearwood tries everything he can to improve his patients quality of life with his amazing wealth of knowledge and I recommend him to anyone I meet that is having pain issues. You may have a wait but well worth the time.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

EXCELLENT!!!

Dr. Yearwood is exceptional! He really cares about his patients. You may have to wait a little longer because he spends time with each patient to make sure you understand your healthcare issue and that you have time to ask questions but he is worth the wait!! He is brilliant, kind, compassionate, highly skilled and well known and respected. I would not see anyone else!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

great

I just thinks everyone in the office is great. Dr. Yearwood is awesome.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

Runs a troubled pain clinic

This doctor and his entire staff do not provide the needed pain control. They don't care if you are nonfuntional. They lie about all available treatments. They mislead you and give very little pain control and make you suffer in pain. See another doctor if at all possible. The patient has no rights and only the clinic has rights. If they really cared about the patient they would have printed patient rights

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Charles Oweny
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Yearwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pascagoula, MS.

  • Dr. Huntington Hapworth

    Dr. Huntington Hapworth

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Pascagoula, MS 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    14
  • Dr. Matthew Barfield

    Dr. Matthew Barfield

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Pascagoula, MS 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (47)
    10
  • Dr. Theodore Kopp

    Dr. Theodore Kopp

    Pain Management, Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Pascagoula, MS 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (51)
    10