Dr. Thomas Zdeblick MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Madison, WI

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
This doctor is awesome!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was able to give me back my quality of life! I was told be other surgeons that I wasn't a surgery candidate and would have to live with the pain and back problems that I had. I asked to see Dr.Zdeblick for my second opinion. He did my surgery with a different approach and gave me my life back! I am 7 years post and am able to do cartwheels, jog, long hikes, climb bluffs, swim, ride bike and many other activities with out pain! I fully trust and recommend him!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Spine Clinic Staff
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Most uncaring staff I have ever encountered. Gave me what they "thought" was my diagnosis without ever seeing me and then refused to treat me even though I have had previous spinal surgery that requires the knowledge of their specialized staff. They were condescending and completely did not care if I was in pain or not. Terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
outstanding surgeon
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Zdeblick for a 2nd opinion regarding severe neck and arm pain that was no longer responsive to conservative care. I aprreciated his straight forward nature and value his surgical expertise. I elected to have my procedure performed by him...my result has been outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is in charge of all Rehabilitation! I have a rib fractured off of T5, he is currently part of a law suite. It is very apparent that he does not care about the patients and has no problem lying about what is on the test. Do not see this Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2009
Dr.Zdeblick is A Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr.Zdeblick years ago w/ my husband. Were are little people my husband & I are no longer together. He did remarkable surgery on my Husband back. I said to people that I trust Dr.Zdeblick highly. I even went to say that if for some reason I didn't pull though the surgery that to know that I knew that I had the best Doctor working on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Zdeblick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Madison, WI.