Dr. Thomas Ziering MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bernardsville, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Better than an old fashioned GP!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed with Dr. Ziering and his staff. While the wait times are long to see him, he takes time to review everything and is extremely thorough. It's a trade off, but a worthy one, in my opinion. I don't understand why people complained about his office staff! Very compassionate, professional and kind people. The office could be a little bit tidier...but it's a busy practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
former patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Agree that attitude of staff reflects attitude of doctor. Not a pleasant experience getting care here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Care, Concern, Calming........
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ziering is an exceptional Dr., he's thorough, kind, excellent bedside manors. His diagnosis are right on. He's pleasant. I would recommend Dr Z to anyone and everyone. His staff members are all wonderful, they make you feel comfortable and provide excellent care. I trust him with my life. He truly runs a 'Family' practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Not too family friendly
Wait time
20 minutes
Staff is downright nasty. I am not a fan of this practice as they seem unsupportive and lacking empathy. I think the staff is a reflection of the attitudes of the practice. Looking elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Ziering. He is kind, compassionate and warm and a great diagnostician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Z. Mykids have been seeing him for 10 years - they are 17 and 20 now. My insurance won't cover me seeing him but if it did, he would be my doctor, too. He reminds me of the old fashioned family doctor who really cares about his patients. Yet, he is extremely modern and knowledgeable about the latest in medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Ziering, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bernardsville, NJ.