ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Ziering Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Ziering?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Better than an old fashioned GP!

Very impressed with Dr. Ziering and his staff. While the wait times are long to see him, he takes time to review everything and is extremely thorough. It's a trade off, but a worthy one, in my opinion. I don't understand why people complained about his office staff! Very compassionate, professional and kind people. The office could be a little bit tidier...but it's a busy practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

former patient

Agree that attitude of staff reflects attitude of doctor. Not a pleasant experience getting care here.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

Care, Concern, Calming........

Dr Ziering is an exceptional Dr., he's thorough, kind, excellent bedside manors. His diagnosis are right on. He's pleasant. I would recommend Dr Z to anyone and everyone. His staff members are all wonderful, they make you feel comfortable and provide excellent care. I trust him with my life. He truly runs a 'Family' practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Not too family friendly

Staff is downright nasty. I am not a fan of this practice as they seem unsupportive and lacking empathy. I think the staff is a reflection of the attitudes of the practice. Looking elsewhere.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2009

I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Ziering. He is kind, compassionate and warm and a great diagnostician

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2008

Great Doctor

I highly recommend Dr. Z. Mykids have been seeing him for 10 years - they are 17 and 20 now. My insurance won't cover me seeing him but if it did, he would be my doctor, too. He reminds me of the old fashioned family doctor who really cares about his patients. Yet, he is extremely modern and knowledgeable about the latest in medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Ziering is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bernardsville, NJ.

  • Shari Sperling

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Florham Park, NJ

    5.0
    (335)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Michelle Iacaruso

    Family Medicine

    Bernardsville, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Theresa Wallace

    Family Medicine

    Bernardsville, NJ 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    25