Dr. Thong Do MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Humble, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    32%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 41.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Great Humble Doc!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Dr.! We have been going to Dr. Do as a family for the past two years and he is awesome and highly knowledgeable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great family doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Customers complain about how long the wait is. He is the only doctor working at this office. He does take the time to hear what you have to say. If you are going to go to this office be prepared for atleast a 2 hour wait then you won't be all stressed out with the visit. He is very good at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Not bad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I and my family have seen Dr. Do many times. One big reason is that I can usually get in to see him within 24 hours. I may have to wait a long time once I get there, but my prior doctor was always booked for 2 or 3 months in advance. If I wake up sick and need to see a doctor, I don't want to wait months. I want to see him now. The staff has always been nice to me. Once I see the doctor, it's a typical visit, much like any other doctor. Yes, they aren't the quickest to return calls or refill scrips, but it hasn't been anything I couldn't deal with. Dr. Do is not as bad as some people seem to think, nor is he superfabulous. He's fairly typical of most doctors I've been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
This guy should be Arrested for impersonating a doctor. If you care anything about your health don't slow down here. His medical lic. Should be suspended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
2 hour waits
Wait time
60 minutes
Everytime I have come to see the Doctor I have not only gotten attitude from the medical staff but waited on average 1 3/4 hours for my appointment. Just ridiculous to wait that long and have the Doctor see you for less than 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
wait time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Make a 2 hour wait time on calendar. 45mins to 1 hr waiting room. 45min to 1 hr patient room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Terrible Office Staff
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was left in the waiting room and staff forgot about me. It is aweful to hear other patients arguing with the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How about you refill prescriptons when you say you will. Crazy that I am waiting 6 days later, after being told every day it will be done shortly. AS A DOCTOR YOU SHOULD KNOW THE DANGERS OF QUITTING CERTAIN MEDS COLD TURKEY. THE WITHDRAWLS ARE EXTREMELY PAINFUL AND I HOPE YOUR LICENCE IS TAKEN. I personally will be taking legal action against this doctor for a number of reasons, and would urge anyone thinking of going here to think twice. I am in physical pain because of the lack of attention of this "doctor".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thong Do, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Humble, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Brittaney Pinson

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Huong Hoang

21 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Minhhang Chu

25 years experience

5.0 of 5