Dr. Thor Mathos DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Irwin, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    36%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
A truly great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, very good Dr, excellent in follow up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mathos is the practioner for my whole family. He has always been correct with a diagnosis and I feel very comfortable of his ability to 'call it right'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Finally!! A doctor who seems truly concerned and eager to help!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy with my experience with Dr. Mathos! I had gone without Medical Insurance for about 12 years and finally got a job that has pretty good insurance. I went to a doctor about 7 months ago who didn't care to address all of the issues that had accumulated over the years. She just kept saying "You will have to schedule another appointment for all of your other concerns." Dr. Mathos on the other hand listened, offered advice and didn't rush me through and it was getting late in the evening, about 8:45 or so and he still was very patient and attentive. I respect and commend him as I think I was a handful coming in there with a list of issues. The staff was great as well!! I am so relieved to finally have found someone like him. :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
D
Terrible attitudes from everyone at Dr Thor Mathos office.Do not go here, DO NOT!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Great Doctor who really cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mathos amazes me. He is deeply concerned about his patients and takes all the time needed to come to the right conclusion. If he runs late, he apologizes! If you are in the hospital, even though he didn't put you there, he visits daily, even Sundays! I love this doctor and would recommend him to everyone. Most of his staff in congenial with the exception of one or two. Do not ever complain about the staff or you will have to find another Doctor. I do not believe Dr Mathos knows this policy because I feel he would put an end to it..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Missy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is a very smart Doctor, very nice and helpful to his patients. I love the staff at the office and appreciate how kind everyone is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
could have a better beside manner instead of writing the entire time your talking to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2009
Old fashion care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took me awhile to find a Dr that I was comfortable with and who actually cared about my problems. Never feel rushed when I am at appointments, he is always willing to answer questions and receptive of comments or suggestions. Added bonus, sometimes I am in and out of office in less than 30mins!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thor Mathos, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irwin, PA.